Louisville Metro Government



Action Summary - Tentative

Monday, January 30, 2023

5:00 PM

THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING
THIS MEETING IS BEING HELD VIA VIDEO TELECONFERENCE
Council Chambers/Virtual

Committee of the Whole

Tammy Hawkins (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Vacant (D-3),
Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Vacant (D-6),
Paula McCraney (D-7), Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8),
Andrew Owen (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11),
Rick Blackwell (D-12), Dan Seum, Jr. (R-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14),
Jennifer Chappell (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus Winkler (D-17)*,
Marilyn Parker (R-18), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20),
Betsy Ruhe (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), Jeff Hudson (R-23),
Madonna Flood (D-24), Khalil Batshon (R-25), Brent Ackerson (D-26)
*Denotes the Committee Chair

Call to Order

Council President Winkler called the meeting to order at 5:01 p.m.

This meeting was held pursuant to KRS 61.826 and Council Rule 5A. Council Members attended the meeting remotely, except for the following who attended in Chambers:

- Council Member Hawkins
- Council Member Purvis
- Council Member McCraney
- Council Member Owen
- Council Member Seum
- Council Member Chappell
- Council President Winkler
- Council Member Hudson
- Council Member Batshon

Roll Call

A quorum was established.

Present: 23 - Committee Member Tammy Hawkins (D-1), Committee Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Committee Member Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Committee Member Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7), Committee Member Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8), Committee Member Andrew Owen (D-9), Committee Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Committee Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Committee Member Dan Seum, Jr. (R-13), Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Committee Member Jennifer Chappell (D-15), Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16), Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17), Committee Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Committee Member Betsy Ruhe (D-21), Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22), Committee Member Jeff Hudson (R-23), Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Committee Member Khalil Batshon (R-25), and Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Excused: 1 - Committee Member Stuart Benson (R-20)

Support Staff

Hollie Hopkins, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

Clerk(s)

Sonya Harward, Clerk Cheryl Woods, Assistant Clerk Olivia Bennett, Assistant Clerk

Explanation of Interview Process

Council President Winkler provided an explanation of the procedures for the interviews.

Candidates for District 3 Metro Council Seat

The Clerk called each candidate forward to be interviewed in the following order:

1. ID 23-0037

Gibran Crook - District 3 Candidate

Attachments: Gibran Crook - Resume and Application Redacted.pdf

2. <u>ID 23-0038</u>

Andrew Branton - District 3 Candidate

Attachments: Andrew Stephen Branton - Resume and Application_Redacted.pdf

3. ID 23-0039

Henrietta Jenkins - District 3 Candidate

Attachments: Henrietta Irene Jenkins - Resume and Application Redacted.pdf

4. ID 23-0040

Jared Randall - District 3 Candidate

Attachments: Jared Mcnamara Randall - Resume and Application Redacted.pdf

5. ID 23-0041

Shameka Parrish-Wright - District 3 Candidate

<u>Attachments:</u> Shameka Latonya Parrish-Wright - Resume and

Application_Redacted.pdf

6. <u>ID 23-0070</u>

Cassandra D. Colo'n - District 3 Candidate

Attachments: Cassandra Denise Colo'n - Resume and Application Redacted.pdf

7. ID 23-0071

Kumar Rashad - District 3 Candidate

Attachments: Kumar Mensah Rashad - Resume and Application Redacted.pdf

8. ID 23-0084

Trashaun (Shaun) Spencer - District 3 Candidate

<u>Attachments:</u> Trashaun C. Spencer - Resume and Application_Redacted.pdf

Adjournment

Without objection, Council President Winkler adjourned the meeting at 7:42 p.m.