MEMORANDUM

Louisville Metro Government

Develop Louisville Office of Planning and Design Services

TO: DAVID JAMES, PRESIDENT METRO COUNCIL

FROM: EMILY LIU, DIRECTOR PLANNING AND DESIGN SERVICES

SUBJECT: CLIFTON ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

DATE: December 12, 2022

In accordance with the Landmarks Commission Ordinance, the Commission has appointed the following member of the **Clifton Architectural Review Committee (ARC)**:

Name	Qualification	Status	Term Ends
Ms. Jessica Murphy	Architect	Reappointment to 3 rd term	11/2026
Mr. Phil Samuel	Resident	Reappointment to 2 nd term	11/2026
Ms. Pam Vetter	Real Estate	Reappointment to 3 rd term	11/2026

By ordinance, these are Landmarks Commission, not mayoral appointments and require Metro Council approval. Also by ordinance, Committee members serve a three year term.

L.M.C.O. 32.253 (C) "Each Committee shall consist of seven members, one of whom shall be the Director of the Department of Codes and Regulations or his or her designee, two members shall be members of the Commission appointed by the Commission Chairperson and four members who shall be appointed by the Commission and approved by the Metro Council. These four members shall serve for three year terms except they shall initially serve for one, two or three year terms as set by the Commission and shall serve until his or her successor is appointed and approved unless removed as provided herein or in the by-laws of the Committees and may be reappointed and reapproved for successive terms. These four members shall commence service at the next meeting of the Committee following the member's approval by the Metro Council. The terms of any of these four members now serving on a Committee on the effective date of this amendment shall be set by the Commission. In the case of a Committee established for a district, no fewer than two members shall be owner-residents or tenants within such district, one member shall be a real estate professional and one member shall be an architect and one member shall be the owner of income producing property located within the district. All members shall have a known interest in individual landmarks and districts preservation."

Your prompt action on this appointment is most appreciated.

cc: Jeff O'Brien, Chief of Louisville Forward Morgan Ward, Chairman, Landmarks Commission Savannah Darr, Historic Preservation Officer