Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



Action Summary - Final

Monday, February 9, 2015 4:00 PM

THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

Council Chambers

Committee of the Whole

(D) – Jessica Green (1), (D) – Barbara Shanklin (2), (D) – Mary C. Woolridge (3), (D) – David Tandy (4)*, (D) – Cheri Bryant Hamilton (5), (D) – David James (6), (R) – Angela Leet (7), (D) – Tom Owen (8), (D) – Bill Hollander (9), () – Vacant (10), (R) – Kevin Kramer (11), (D) – Rick Blackwell (12), (D) – Vicki Aubrey Welch (13), (D) – Cindi Fowler (14), (D) – Marianne Butler (15), (R) – Kelly Downard (16), (R) – Glen Stuckel (17), (R) – Marilyn Parker (18), (R) – Julie Denton (19), (R) – Stuart Benson (20), (D) – Dan Johnson (21) (R) – Robin Engel (22), (R) – James Peden (23), (D) – Madonna Flood (24) (D) – David Yates (25), (D) – Brent Ackerson (26)

* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Call to Order

President Tandy called the meeting to order at 4:02pm.

Roll Call

Present: 21 - Council President David Tandy (D-4), Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Vice Chair David James (D-6), Council Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member Tom Owen (D-8), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Council Member Marianne Butler (D-15), Council Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), Council Member Julie Denton (R-19), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Council Member David Yates (D-25), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Excused: 5 - Vacant (10), Council Member Kelly Downard (R-16), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Robin Engel (R-22), and Council Member James Peden (R-23)

Clerk(s)

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC; Jess Helton, CKMC; Mary Whitlock, CKMC

Explanation of Interview Process

President Tandy explained the interview process to the Council Members.

Interviews for District 10 Council Seat

The Clerk called forward one at a time the following District 10 candidates:

1. ID 15-093

District 10 Candidate - Liz Martin

Attachments: Martin, Liz Resume Red Email 011615 1446

2. ID 15-094

District 10 Candidate - Michael Meeks

Attachments: Meeks, Michael Resume Red Email 011915 1637.docx

3. ID 15-095

District 10 Candidate - Rich Gimmel

Attachments: Gimmel, Rich Resume Red Email 012015 1246

4. ID 15-097

District 10 Candidate - Bruce Brightwell

Attachments: Brightwell, Bruce Resume Red Email 012115 0903

5. ID 15-098

District 10 Candidate - Patrick Mulvihill

Attachments: Mulvihill, Patrick Red Email 012115 1242

6. ID 15-099

District 10 Candidate - Peter Hayes

Attachments: Hayes, Peter Resume Red Email 01-21-15 1555

7. ID 15-100

District 10 Candidate - Joseph Greer (WITHDREW)

Attachments: Greer, Joseph Resume Red Email 01-21-15 1715

8. ID 15-101

District 10 Candidate - Herman Harris (WITHDREW)

Attachments: Harris, Herman Resume Red Email 01-21-15 2057

9. ID 15-102

District 10 Candidate - Nicholas Clark

Attachments: Clark, Nicholas Resume Red Email 01-22-15 1447

10. ID 15-103

District 10 Candidate - Ellie Garcia Kerstetter (WITHDREW)

Attachments: Kerstetter, Ellie Resume Red 01-22-15 1513

11. ID 15-104

District 10 Candidate - Jon Heck

Attachments: Heck, Jon Resume Red 01-22-15 1535

12. ID 15-105

District 10 Candidate - Steve Magre

Attachments: Magre, Steve Resume Red Email 01-22-15 1559

Adjournment

President Tandy reminded the Council Members that the vote by the Council for the District 10 Council Member will take place during the February 12, 2015 Council meeting.

Without objection the meeting adjourned at 6:16pm.