Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



Meeting Agenda - Final

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 3:30 PM

Council Chambers

Public Safety Committee

Chair Person Jessica Green (D-1)
Vice Chair James Peden (R-23)
Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4)
Committee Member Donna L. Purvis (D-5)
Committee Member Mark H. Fox (D-13)
Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19)
Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Call to Order

Roll Call

Pending Legislation

1. 0-190-19 AN ORDINANCE REPEALING CHAPTER 117 OF LOUISVILLE/

JEFFERSON COUNTY METRO GOVERNMENT CODE OF

ORDINANCES AND ENACTING A NEW SECTION FOR PEDESTRIAN

AND TRAFFIC SAFETY.

Sponsors: Primary Rick Blackwell (D-12), Primary Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Primary Kevin Kramer (R-11),

Primary Marilyn Parker (R-18) and Additional Kevin Triplett (D-15)

Attachments: O-190-19 V.1 062519 New Section of LMCO for Pedestrian and Traffic Safety.p

Legislative History

6/25/19 Metro Council assigned to the Public Works Committee

Action Required By: December 2019

7/9/19 Metro Council assigned to the Public Safety Committee

Per email from Council President James

Adjournment

Note: Agendas are followed at the discretion of the Chair Person. While an item may be listed, it does not mean all items will be heard and/or acted upon by the Committee.