Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



Meeting Agenda - Final

Thursday, August 8, 2019

4:30 PM

THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

City Hall, 1st Floor Conference Room

Committee of the Whole

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Keisha Dorsey (D-3),
Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), David James (D-6)*,
Paula McCraney (R-7), Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10),
Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Mark H. Fox (D-13),
Cindi Fowler (D-14), Kevin Triplett (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus B. Winkler (R-17),
Marilyn Parker (R-18), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20),
Nicole George (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23),
Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25), Brent Ackerson (D-26)
* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Call to Order

Roll Call

Special Discussion

1. <u>ID 19-1239</u> Special Guest: Mayor Bill Dieruf, Kentucky League of Cities (KLC), President

Review of Metro Council Agenda for August 8, 2019

2. ID 19-1281 Addresses to Council for August 8, 2019

Attachments: 080819 Addresses to Council AO 080719.pdf

3. ID 19-1282 Metro Council Agenda for August 8, 2019

Attachments: FINAL MC Agenda for 08-08-19.pdf

Closed Session

4. ID 19-1283 Pursuant to KRS 61.810(1) - Discussions between a public agency and a

representative of a business entity and discussions concerning a specific

proposal, if open discussions would jeopardize the siting, retention,

expansion, or upgrading of the business.

Adjournment

Note: Agendas are followed at the discretion of the Chair Person. While an item may be listed, it does not mean all items will be heard and/or acted upon by the Committee.