

Meeting Agenda - Final

Public Safety Committee

	Chair Person Jessica Green (D-1)	
	Vice Chair James Peden (R-23)	
	Committee Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2)	
	Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4)	
	Committee Member Mark H. Fox (D-13)	
	Committee Member Marilyn Parker (R-18)	
	Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)	
Wednesday, June 3, 2020	3:30 PM	Council Chambers

Call to Order

Roll Call

Special Discussion

1. <u>ID 20-0693</u> Special Discussion on No-Knock Warrants Dr. Peter Kraska, Eastern Kentucky University, School of Justice Studies Dr. Frank Smith, Simmons University Keturah Herron, American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) - Kentucky

Pending Legislation

2.	<u>0-213-20</u>	AN ORDINANCE REGULATING NO-KNOCK SEARCH WARRANTS, THE EXECUTION OF SEARCH WARRANTS, AND THE USE OF BO CAMERA EQUIPMENT DURING IMPLEMENTATION OF ALL SEARC WARRANTS.	
	<u>Sponsors:</u>	Primary Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Primary Jessica Green (D-1), Primary Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Primary Donna L. Purvis (D-5) and Primary Paula McCraney (D-7)	
	Attachments:	O-213-20 V.2 PROPOSED CAM 060320 No-Knock Search Warrants.pdf	
		O-213-20 V.1 052820 No-Knock Search Warrants.pdf	

Adjournment

Note: Agendas are followed at the discretion of the Chair Person. While an item may be listed, it does not mean all items will be heard and/or acted upon by the Committee.