

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Meeting Agenda - Final

Public Safety Committee

Chair Jessica Green (D-1)
Vice Chair James Peden (R-23)
Committee Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2)
Committee Member Mark H. Fox (D-13)
Committee Member Marilyn Parker (R-18)
Committee Member Nicole George (D-21)
Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

3:30 PM

Council Chambers

Call to Order

Roll Call

Special Discussion

1. <u>ID 21-0176</u> Group Violence Intervention - National Network for Safe Communities:

David Kennedy, Erin Bloom, Paul Smith, Danneile Davis, and Audrey

Hatch

Pending Legislation

2. O-060-21 AN ORDINANCE CREATING A CHAPTER OF THE

LOUISVILLE/JEFFERSON COUNTY METRO GOVERNMENT CODE OF

ORDINANCES ("LMCO") TO PREVENT THE UNAUTHORIZED PUBLICATION OF INDIVIDUAL'S PERSONALLY IDENTIFYING

INFORMATION IN A PRACTICE COMMONLY KNOWN AS "DOXING."

Sponsors: Primary Anthony Piagentini (R-19) and Primary Markus Winkler (D-17)

<u>Attachments:</u> O-060-21 V.1 021121 Malicious Publication of Personally Indentifying Informatic

Legislative History

2/11/21 Metro Council assigned to the Public Safety Committee

Action Required By: August 2021

Adjournment

Note: Agendas are followed at the discretion of the Chair. While an item may be listed, it does not mean all items will be heard and/or acted upon by the Committee.