Louisville Metro Government



Action Summary - Tentative

Monday, March 14, 2022

4:00 PM

THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING THIS MEETING IS BEING HELD VIA VIDEO TELECONFERENCE Council Chambers/Virtual

Committee of the Whole

Vacant (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), David James (D-6)*, Paula McCraney (D-7), Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Mark H. Fox (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14), Kevin Triplett (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus Winkler (D-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Nicole George (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23) Madonna Flood (D-24), Amy Holton Stewart (D-25), Brent Ackerson (D-26) *Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Call to Order

Council President James called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

This meeting was held pursuant to KRS 61.826 and Council Rule 5A. Council Members attended the meeting remotely, except for the following who attended in Chambers:

- Council Member Purvis
- Council Member McCraney
- Council Member Armstrong
- Council Member Hollander
- Council Member Fowler
- Council Member Triplett
- Council Member Winkler
- Council Member Piagentini
- Council Member Benson
- Council Member George
- Council Member Holton Stewart

Roll Call

A quorum was established.

Present:	23 -	Committee Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Committee Member Keisha Dorsey
		(D-3), Committee Member Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Council President David James
		(D-6), Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7), Committee Member Cassie
		Chambers Armstrong (D-8), Committee Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Committee
		Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Committee Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee
		Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Committee Member Mark H. Fox (D-13),
		Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Committee Member Kevin Triplett (D-15),
		Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16), Committee Member Markus Winkler
		(D-17), Committee Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Committee Member Anthony
		Piagentini (R-19), Committee Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Committee Member
		Nicole George (D-21), Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22), Committee
		Member James Peden (R-23), Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24), and
		Committee Member Amy Holton Stewart (D-25)
	_	

Excused: 2 - Committee Member Jecorey Arthur (D-4), and Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Support Staff

Hollie Hopkins, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

Clerk(s)

Sonya Harward, Clerk

Explanation of Interview Process

Council President James provided an explanation of the procedures for the interviews.

Candidates for District 1 Metro Council Seat

The Clerk called each candidate forward to be interviewed in the following order:

1. <u>ID 22-0288</u>

Charlie Bell - District 1 Candidate

Attachments: Charlie Bell - Resume and Application Redacted.pdf

2. ID 22-0287

Kevin N. Wigginton - District 1 Candidate

Attachments: Kevin Wigginton - Resume and Application_Redacted.pdf

3. <u>ID 22-0291</u>

Dustin (Destiny) Cox - District 1 Candidate

Attachments: Dustin Cox - Resume and Application_Redacted.pdf

4. <u>ID 22-0292</u>

Victor Keye - District 1 Candidate

Attachments: Victor Keye - Resume and Application Redacted.pdf

5. <u>ID 22-0285</u>

Kathleen Parks - District 1 Candidate

Attachments: Kathleen Parks - Resume and Application_Redacted.pdf

6. <u>ID 22-0290</u>

Richard A. Whitlock, Jr. - District 1 Candidate

Attachments: Richard Whitlock - Resume and Application_Redacted.pdf

7. <u>ID 22-0289</u>

Arub Hasan - District 1 Candidate

Attachments: Arub Hasan - Resume and Application Redacted.pdf

8. <u>ID 22-0286</u>

Angela Bowen - District 1 Candidate

Attachments: Angela Bowens - Resume and Application Redacted.pdf

9. <u>ID 22-0294</u>

Derrick L. Robinson - District 1 Candidate

Attachments: Derrick Robinson - Resume and Application Redacted.pdf

This candidate was unable to join the meeting due to technical difficulties when trying to attend virtually.

10. <u>ID 22-0293</u>

DuWayne L. Gant - District 1 Candidate - APPLICATION WITHDRAWN

Adjournment

Without objection, Council President James adjourned the meeting at 5:46 p.m.