Louisville Metro Government



Action Summary - Tentative

Thursday, August 25, 2022 5:15 PM

THIS MEETING IS BEING HELD VIA VIDEO TELECONFERENCE

Council Chambers/Virtual

Committee of the Whole

Angela Bowens (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Keisha Dorsey (D-3),
Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), David James (D-6)*,
Paula McCraney (D-7), Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8),
Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11),
Rick Blackwell (D-12), Mark H. Fox (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14),
Kevin Triplett (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus Winkler (D-17),
Marilyn Parker (R-18), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20),
Nicole George (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23)
Madonna Flood (D-24), Amy Holton Stewart (D-25), Brent Ackerson (D-26)
*Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Call to Order

Council President James called the meeting to order at 5:16 p.m.

This meeting was held pursuant to KRS 61.826 and Council Rule 5A. All Council Members attended the meeting in Chambers, except for the following who attended virtually via WebEx:

- Council Member Bowens
- Council Member Hollander
- Council Member Mulvihill
- Council Member Blackwell
- Council Member Flood

Roll Call

A quorum was established.

Present: 24 - Committee Member Angela Bowens (D-1), Committee Member Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Committee Member Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Council President David James (D-6), Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7), Committee Member Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8), Committee Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Committee Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Committee Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Committee Member Mark H. Fox (D-13), Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Committee Member Kevin Triplett (D-15), Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16), Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17), Committee Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Committee Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Committee Member Nicole George (D-21), Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22), Committee Member James Peden (R-23), Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Committee Member Amy Holton Stewart (D-25), and Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Excused: Committee Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2)

Absent: 1 - Committee Member Keisha Dorsey (D-3)

Support Staff

Travis Fiechter, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Natalie Johnson, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Kathryn Meador, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Robert Tinsley, Civic Innovation and Technology

Clerk(s)

Sonya Harward, Clerk Olivia Bennett, Assistant Clerk **Cheryl Woods, Assistant Clerk**

Captioning Transcript of Committee of the Whole Meeting - August 25, 2022

[See the "Captioning Transcript of Committee of the Whole Meeting - August 25, 2022" attached hereto for additional information regarding the discussion of each item.]

ID 22-1230

Captioning Transcript of Committee of the Whole Meeting - August 25, 2022

<u>Attachments:</u> Captioning Transcript of Committee of the Whole Meeting – August 25, 2022.pdf

Special Discussion

ID 22-1172

Rotary Club of Louisville's West Louisville Housing Plan Overview - Luke Schmidt and Denise Sears, Rotary Club of Louisville

Attachments: Rotary Club of Louisville - Presentation 8-25-22.pdf

Handout - Rotary Club of Louisville.pdf

Luke Schmidt and Denise Sears, Rotary Club of Louisville, gave a presentation (attached hereto).

The following also spoke to this item:

- Council Member Purvis
- Council Member Winkler
- Council Member Triplett
- Council Member Piagentini
- Council Member Arthur
- Council Member Parker
- Council Member Fox

Review of Metro Council Agenda

Council President James briefly reviewed the Metro Council agenda.

Item 33 (R-113-22) was moved from the Consent Calendar to Old Business.

The following also spoke:

- Council Member Winkler
- Council Member Flood

ID 22-1163

Metro Council Agenda - August 25, 2022

Attachments: FINAL Metro Council Agenda 8-25-22.pdf

ID 22-1114

Addresses to Council - August 25, 2022

Attachments: Addresses to Council 8-25-22.pdf

<u>Handout - M. Guarnieri.pdf</u> <u>Handout - C. Marshall.pdf</u>

Presidential Updates

No updates.

Adjournment

Without objection, Council President James adjourned the meeting at 5:59 p.m.