

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Committee on Sustainability

Committee Members: Tom Owen (D-8)* Glen Stuckel (R-17)* Tina Ward-Pugh (D-9) Cindi Fowler (D-14) James Peden (R-23) * Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Thursday, April 10, 2014

3:00 PM

Council Chambers

Call to Order

Chairman Owen called the meeting to order at 3:05 p.m. and introduced the members and non-members that were present. A quorum was established.

Roll Call

Chair Person Tom Owen (D-8), Vice Chair Glen Stuckel (R-17), Council Member

Cindi Fowler (D-14), and Council Member James Peden (R-23)

Excused: 1 - Council Member Tina Ward-Pugh (D-9)

Also Present: Attica Scott (D-1)

Clerk: Mary Whitlock, CKMC

Special Discussion

ID 14-471 Keith Talley, Air Pollution Control District (APCD)

> Keith Talley, Director of Air Pollution Control (APC) introduced his new senior staff, Rachel Hamilton, Assistant Director, Paul Hall, Environmental Engineering Manager, over the Industrial Permit Section, Matt King, Environmental Engineering Manager, over Enforcement and Compliance, Michelle King, Executive Administrator, Billy Dewitt, Monitoring Program Manager, and Tom Nord, Communication Specialist. He spoke and answered questions the Committee had.

Without objection the meeting adjourned at 3:53 p.m.