

## **Louisville Metro Government**

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

# **Action Summary - Final Public Safety Committee**

Committee Members:
James Peden (R-23)\*
David Yates (D-25)\*
David James (D-6)
Kevin Kramer (R-11)
Madonna Flood (D-24)
\* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 3:00 PM Council Chambers

#### THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

#### **Call to Order**

Chair Person Peden called the meeting to order at 3:05 p.m. and introduced the members and non members of the Committee that were present. A quorum was not established.

#### **Roll Call**

Present: 2 - Chair Person James Peden (R-23), and Council Member David James (D-6)

Excused: 3 - Vice Chair David Yates (D-25), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), and

Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Also Present: Kelly Downard (R-16), Jerry t. Miller (19), and Vicki Aubrey Welch

(D-13)

Clerk: Kay Grissett, CKMC

#### **Special Discussion**

 ID 14-625 Clarence Williams, Director of Metro Youth Detention and Mark Bolton, Director of Metro Corrections - Update on Juvenile Detention

2. ID 14-633 Ozzy Gibson, Assistant Chief, Louisville Metro Police Department -

Update on Downtown Waterfront Activities and Surveillance Cameras

### **Adjournment**

Without objection this meeting adjourned at 4:00 p.m.