# **Louisville Metro Government**

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



**Action Summary - Final** 

Thursday, March 12, 2015

5:15 PM

**First Floor Conference Room** 

## **Committee of the Whole**

(D) - Jessica Green (1), (D) - Barbara Shanklin (2), (D) - Mary C. Woolridge (3),
(D) - David Tandy (4)\*, (D) - Cheri Bryant Hamilton (5), (D) - David James (6),
(R) - Angela Leet (7), (D) - Tom Owen (8), (D) - Bill Hollander (9),
(D) - Steve Magre (10), (R) - Kevin Kramer (11), (D) - Rick Blackwell (12),
(D) - Vicki Aubrey Welch (13), (D) - Cindi Fowler (14), (D) - Marianne Butler (15),
(R) - Kelly Downard (16), (R) - Glen Stuckel (17), (R) - Marilyn Parker (18),
(R) - Julie Denton (19), (R) - Stuart Benson (20), (D) - Dan Johnson (21)
(R) - Robin Engel (22), (R) - James Peden (23), (D) - Madonna Flood (24)
(D) - David Yates (25), (D) - Brent Ackerson (26)
\* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

#### **Call to Order**

#### President Tandy called the meeting to order at 5:22 PM.

#### **Roll Call**

Present:	22 -	Council President David Tandy (D-4), Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Vice Chair David James (D-6), Council Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member Tom Owen (D-8), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Steve Magre (D-10), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Council Member Kelly Downard (R-16), Council Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21), Council Member Robin Engel (R-22), Council Member James Peden (R-23), Council Member David Yates (D-25), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)
Excused:	1 -	Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24)
Absent:	3 -	Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Marianne Butler (D-15), and Council Member Julie Denton (R-19)
Also Present		
Sarah Martin, Assistant Jefferson County Attorney Emalee Lundin, Mayor's Office		
Clerks		

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC and Jess Helton, CKMC

## **Special Discussion**

#### ID 15-202

Christie McCravy, Board Chair; Aukram Burton, Exhibits and Programs Chair, Kentucky Center for African American Heritage and Susan Griffin, Griffin Fundraising and Marketing.

Review of the March 12, 2015 Metro Council Agenda

#### ID 15-226

ADDRESSES TO COUNCIL: March 12, 2015

1. Cindy Weber District 9 Topic: Affordable Housing - For

2. Shawn Nipson District 5 Topic: Affordable Housing - For

3. Thomas ReedDistrict 4Topic: Improving the police department

4. Ashley Campbell District 21 Topic: Affordable Housing - For

Reviewed list of speakers.

ID 15-239

Metro Council Agenda for March 12, 2015

Attachments: REVISED FINAL Agenda 03-12-15 AO 031215 1538

Reviewed the agenda for the Council meeting.

### Adjournment

Without objection President Tandy adjourned the meeting at 5:50 PM.