

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Community Affairs and Housing Committee

Chair Person Barbara Shanklin (D-2) Vice Chair Mary C. Woolridge (D-3) Committee Member Kevin Kramer (R-11) Committee Member Julie Denton (R-19) Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

1:30 PM

Council Chambers

Call to Order

Chair Person Shanklin called the meeting to order at 1:36 p.m.

Roll Call

Chair Person Shanklin introduced the committee members and non-committee members that were present. A quorum was established.

Present: 4 - Chair Person Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Vice Chair Mary C. Woolridge (D-3),

Committee Member Julie Denton (R-19), and Committee Member Brent Ackerson

(D-26)

Excused: 1 - Committee Member Kevin Kramer (R-11)

Non-Committee Members

Council Member Jessica Green (D-1) and Council Member Madonna Flood

(D-24)

Clerk

Mary Whitlock, CKMC

Special Discussion

ID 16-1153

Alteata McWilliams - Topic: The waiver process for individuals appealing IPL citations.

Alteata McWilliams, Property Maintenance and Nuisance Board, and Robert Kirchdorfer, Codes and Regulations, spoke to the item.

Adjournment

Without objection Chair Person Shanklin adjourned the meeting at 2:27 p.m.