

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Public Safety Committee

Chair Person David James (D-6)
Vice Chair Julie Denton (R-19)
Committee Member Jessica Green (D-1)
Committee Member James Peden (R-23)
Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

3:30 PM

Council Chambers

Call to Order

Chair Person James called the meeting to order at 3:33 PM.

Roll Call

Chair Person James introduced the committee members and non-committee members present. A quorum was established.

Present:

 Committee Member Jessica Green (D-1), Chair Person David James (D-6), Vice Chair Julie Denton (R-19), Committee Member James Peden (R-23), and Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Non-Committee Members

Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Marianne Butler (D-15), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21) and Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Support Staff

Nick Lococo, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

Clerk

Jess Helton, CKMC

Special Discussion

1. ID 16-1276

LOUISVILLE METRO POLICE DEPARTMENT (LMPD) RESTRUCTURING

Chief Steve Conrad, Louisville Metro Police Department, and Sargent Dave Mutchler, River City Fraternal Order of Police Lodge 614, spoke to the item and answered questions.

In addition, the following people spoke to the item:

- Reverend Bishop Lyons, Community Member
- Shelby Lanier, Jr., Community Activist
- Mary Barnes, Community Member
- George Fields, Community Activist

Adjournment

Without objection, Chair Person James adjourned the meeting at 6:32 PM.