

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Public Safety Committee

Chair Person David James (D-6)
Vice Chair Julie Denton (R-19)
Committee Member Jessica Green (D-1)
Committee Member James Peden (R-23)
Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

3:30 PM

Council Chambers

Call to Order

Chair Person James called the meeting to order at 3:31 PM.

Roll Call

Chair Person James introduced the committee members and non-committee members present. A quorum was established.

Present: 4 - Committee Member Jessica Green (D-1), Chair Person David James (D-6), Vice

Chair Julie Denton (R-19), and Committee Member James Peden (R-23)

Excused: 1 - Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Non-Committee Members

Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13) and Council Member Kelly Downard (R-16)

Clerk

Jess Helton, CKMC

Special Discussion

1. ID 16-1225

PARATRANSIT PUBLIC SAFETY - BARRY BARKER, TRANSIT AUTHORITY OF RIVER CITY (TARC)

Attachments: 110916 TARC Louisville Metro Council Public Safety Committee

Mr Barker gave a presentation and answered questions.

The following people also spoke to the item:

- Reverend Geoff Ellis, Interdenominational Ministerial Coalition
- David Allgood, Center for Accessible Living
- Tonya Otis, Down Syndrome of Louisville

Adjournment

Without objection, Chair Person James adjourned the meeting at 4:20 PM.