Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



Action Summary - Final

Thursday, January 26, 2017 5:15 PM

First Floor Conference Room

Committee of the Whole

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Mary C. Woolridge (D-3),
Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), David James (D-6),
Angela Leet (R-7), S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10),
Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13),
Cindi Fowler (D-14), Marianne Butler (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Glen Stuckel (R-17),
Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Dan Johnson (D-21),
Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25)*,
Brent Ackerson (D-26)

* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Call to Order

President Yates called the meeting to order at 5:23 PM

Roll Call

Present: 23 - Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Council Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Council Member David James (D-6), Council Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Council Member Scott Reed (R-16), Council Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Julie Denton (R-19), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21), Council Member Robin Engel (R-22), Council Member James Peden (R-23), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Council President David

Yates (D-25), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Excused: 1 - Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13)

Absent: 2 - Council Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), and Council Member Marianne Butler (D-15)

Support Staff

Matt Golden, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Kellie Watson and Nicole Yates, Mayor's Office

Clerks

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC and David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk

Review Metro Council Agenda for January 26, 2017

1. ID 17-0079

Addresses to Council - January 26, 2017

<u>Attachments:</u> 1-26-17 Address Council Agenda.pdf

2. ID 17-0080

Metro Council Agenda - January 26, 2017

Attachments: FINAL REVISED MC Agenda for 01-26-17.pdf

Special Discussion

President Yates announced the formation of a Metro Council Rules Workgroup to be chaired by H. Stephen Ott, Clerk of the Metro Council.

The President explained a new process regarding the New Business Deadline. If an item doesn't make the deadline and the sponsor would like for the item to appear on New Business, they will need to attend the Committee on Committees meeting and explain the urgency and request that the item be added to New Business for that weeks Council meeting.

Adjournment

Without objection President Yates adjourned the meeting at 5:32 PM