Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Committee of the Whole

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), David James (D-6), Angela Leet (R-7), S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Vicki Aubrey

Welch (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14), Marianne Butler (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Glen Stuckel (R-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Dan Johnson (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25)*, Brent Ackerson (D-26)

* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Thursday, April 27, 2017

3:15 PM

First Floor Conference Room

THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

Call to Order

President Yates called the meeting to order at 3:20 PM.

Roll Call

Council Member Ackerson (D-26) arrived at 3:26 PM and Council Member Denton (R-19) arrived at 3:45 PM.

Council Member Mulvihill (D-10) and Council Member Butler (D-15) left at 3:26 PM prior to the LG&E presentation by Michael J. O'Connell, Jefferson County Attorney.

Present: 25 - Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Council Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Council Member David James (D-6), Council Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Council Member Marianne Butler (D-15), Council Member Scott Reed (R-16), Council Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Julie Denton (R-19), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member Robin Engel (R-22), Council Member James Peden (R-23), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Council President David Yates (D-25), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21)

Support Staff

Matt Golden, Sarah Martin, Paul Whitty and John Carroll, Jefferson County Attorney's Office.

Clerks

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC, Jess Helton, CKMC and David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk

Review of Metro Council Agenda for April 27, 2017

1. <u>ID 17-0600</u>

Metro Council Agenda for April 27, 2017 - Mayor's Budget Address

Attachments: FINAL MC Agenda 042717.pdf

Special Discussion

3. ID 17-0601

Closed Session - Simcoe Lane Property

A motion was made by Council Member Woolridge, seconded by Council Member Flood to enter into a closed session to discuss the settlement agreement regarding the Simcoe Lane property. Without objection the Committee entered into a closed session at 3:21 PM.

A motion was made by President Yates, seconded by Council Member Flood to reconvene the regular session. Without objection the Committee reconvened at 3:24 PM. No action was taken during the closed session.

4. ID 17-0550

Settlement Agreement - Simcoe Lane Property

A motion was made by Council Member Engel, seconded by Council Member James to allow John Carroll, Jefferson County Attorney's Office, to sign documents dismissing the Simcoe Lane Property case.

The motion carried by a voice vote.

2. <u>ID 17-0573</u>

LG&E Rate Settlement - Michael J. O'Connell, Jefferson County Attorney

Mr. O'Connell and Greg Dutton, County Attorney's Office, explained the LG&E rate settlement and answered questions from the Committee Members.

Adjournment

Without objection President Yates adjourned the meeting at 3:54 PM.