

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Public Works, Parks, Sustainability and Transportation Committee

Chair Person Cindi Fowler (D-14)
Vice Chair Brent Ackerson (D-26)
Committee Member S. Brandon Coan (D-8)
Committee Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13)
Committee Member Glen Stuckel (R-17)
Committee Member Stuart Benson (R-20)
Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22)

Thursday, June 1, 2017 2:00 PM Council Chambers

THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

Call to Order

Chair Person Fowler called the meeting to order at 2:05 p.m.

Roll Call

Chair person Fowler introduced the committee members and non-committee members present. A quorum was established.

Present: 4 - Chair Person Cindi Fowler (D-14), Vice Chair Brent Ackerson (D-26), Committee Member S. Brandon Coan (D-8), and Committee Member Vicki Aubrey Welch

(D-13)

Excused: 3 - Committee Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), Committee Member Stuart Benson

(R-20), and Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22)

Non-Committee Members

Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Barbara Sexton-Smith (D-4), Council Member Bill Hollander ((D-9)

Support Staff

Paul Rutherford, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

Clerk

Mary Whitlock, CKMC

Special Discussion

1. <u>ID 17-0755</u>

Air Pollution Control District (APCD) - Keith H. Talley, Sr., Director

Attachments: 053017 STAR ASRC Metro Council 053017 Flnal.pdf

060117 STAR FAQs Sheets.pdf

060117 20170517-ASRC-Revised-Request-for-Modification.pdf

Keith H. Talley and Rachael Hamilton, Air Pollution Control District, answered questions that was submitted to them from the committee members. Matt King and Paul Aud, Air Pollution Control District, also spoke to the item.

Adjournment

Without objection, Chair Person Fowler adjourned the meeting at 3:00 p.m.