Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



Action Summary - Final

Thursday, June 22, 2017 5:15 PM

First Floor Conference Room

Committee of the Whole

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Mary C. Woolridge (D-3),
Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), David James (D-6),
Angela Leet (R-7), S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10),
Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13),
Cindi Fowler (D-14), Marianne Butler (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Glen Stuckel (R-17),
Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Dan Johnson (D-21),
Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25)*,
Brent Ackerson (D-26)

* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Call to Order

President Yates called the meeting to order at 5:27 PM.

Roll Call

Council Members Bryant Hamilton (D-5) and Julie Denton (R-19) arrived at 5:30 PM and Council Member Angela Leet (R-7) arrived at 5:29 PM.

Present: 24 - Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Council Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Council Member David James (D-6), Council Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Council Member Marianne Butler (D-15), Council Member Scott Reed (R-16), Council Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Julie Denton (R-19), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member Robin Engel (R-22), Council Member James Peden (R-23), Council President David Yates (D-25), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Absent: 1 - Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21)

Support Staff

Stephanie Malone, Jefferson County Attorney's Office **Daniel Frockt, Office of Management and Budget** Kellie Watson, Mayor's Office Nick Kouloungis, Department of Information Technology

Clerks

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk

Review Metro Council Agenda for June 22, 2017

By request and without objection, President Yates moved Items 69 (O-183-17) and 70 (O-181-17) from Old Business to the Consent Calendar and Items 44 (R-072-17), 51 (APO61517VV), 52 (AP061517RS) and 54 (AP061517DT) from the Consent Calendar to Old Business.

ID 17-0890 1.

Address to Council - June 22, 2017

Attachments: 6-22-17 Address Council Agenda.pdf

2. ID 17-0891

Metro Council Agenda - June 22, 2017

Attachments: FINAL MC Agenda for 062217.pdf

3. <u>ID 17-0895</u>

Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch introduced Nathan Zou who spoke to the Committee regarding the forming a youth advocate group for Metro Council.

Special Discussion

Special Legislation (R-082-17) from agenda.

Adjournment

Without objection President Yates adjourned the meeting at 6:03 PM.