Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



Action Summary - Final

Thursday, July 27, 2017 5:15 PM

First Floor Conference Room

Committee of the Whole

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Mary C. Woolridge (D-3),
Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), David James (D-6),
Angela Leet (R-7), S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10),
Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13),
Cindi Fowler (D-14), Marianne Butler (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Glen Stuckel (R-17),
Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Dan Johnson (D-21),
Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25)*,
Brent Ackerson (D-26)

* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Call to Order

President Yates called the meeting to order at 5:26 PM.

Roll Call

Present: 22 - Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Council Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Council Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Council Member Marianne Butler (D-15), Council Member Scott Reed (R-16), Council Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Julie Denton (R-19), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21), Council Member Robin Engel (R-22), Council Member James Peden (R-23), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Council President David Yates (D-25), and Council

Excused: 4 - Council Member David James (D-6), Council Member S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), and Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12)

Support Staff

Sarah Martin, Nick Lococo and Eric Graninger, Jefferson County Attorney's Office
Sara Massey and Teresa Lajara, Mayor's Office
Nick Kouloungis, Department of Information Technology

Clerks

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC Jess Helton, CKMC David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk

Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Review Metro Council Agenda for July 27, 2017

1. <u>ID 17-1062</u>

Addresses to Council - July 27, 2017

Attachments: 7-27-17 Address Council Agenda.pdf

2. <u>ID 17-1063</u>

Metro Council Agenda - July 27, 2017

Attachments: FINAL MC Agenda for 072717 AO 072617 1430.pdf

Special Discussion

President Yates made the following announcements and updates:

- 1) Mary Whitlock's, Assistant Council Clerk, Retirement
- 2) City Hall Windows Replacement
- 3) Council Financial Analyst Position
- 4) Acting JCPS Superintendent, Dr. Marty Pollio, Open Meeting for Council Members
- 5) UofL / Metro Council Internship Program

Review of Metro Council Agenda Old Business Items

- 6) City Hall Exterior Restoration Project Ordinance (O-223-17)
- 7) Harassment Resolution (R-081-17) & Anonymous Tipline Ordinance (O-205-
- 17)
- 8) MSD Rate Increase (O-207-17 & O-185-17)

Adjournment

Without objection President Yates adjourned the meeting at 5:49 PM.