Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



Action Summary - Final

Thursday, August 10, 2017 5:15 PM

First Floor Conference Room

Committee of the Whole

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Mary C. Woolridge (D-3),
Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), David James (D-6),
Angela Leet (R-7), S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10),
Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13),
Cindi Fowler (D-14), Marianne Butler (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Glen Stuckel (R-17),
Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Dan Johnson (D-21),
Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25)*,
Brent Ackerson (D-26)

* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Call to Order

President Yates called the meeting to order at 5:18 PM.

Roll Call

Council Member Stuckel arrived at 5:22 PM.

Present: 22 - Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Council Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Council Member David James (D-6), Council Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Council Member Marianne Butler (D-15), Council Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Julie Denton (R-19), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member Robin Engel (R-22), Council Member James Peden (R-23), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Council President David Yates (D-25), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Excused: 1 - Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11)

Absent: 3 - Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Scott Reed (R-16), and Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21)

Support Staff

Sarah Martin, Paul Whitty and Lonita Baker, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Teresa Lajara, Mayor's Office Nick Kouloungis, Department of Information Technology

Clerks

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC Jess Helton, CKMC David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk

Pending Legislation

1. ID 17-1165

Addresses to Council - August 10, 2017

Attachments: 8-10-17 Address Council Agenda.pdf

ID 17-1169 2.

Metro Council Agenda - August 10, 2017

Attachments: FINAL MC Agenda for 081017 AO 081010 1430.pdf

Special Discussion

President Yates made the following announcements and updates:

- 1) Council Financial Analyst Position
- 2) Greater Louisville Association of Realtors Metro Council Reception
- 3) Acting JCPS Superintendent, Dr. Marty Pollio, Open Meeting for Council Members
- 4) UofL Metro Council Internship Program
- 5) Shirley's Way NDF \$50,000 Request
- 6) Attorney at Law, Cliff Ashburner Landmark case located at 1240 E. Broadway

Review of Metro Council Agenda Old Business

- 7) MSD Legislation Sponsorship pulled (O-185-17 and O-207-17)
- 8) Animal Legislation (O-252-17 and R-096-17)
- 9) No Confidence Vote LMPD Steve Conrad (R-087-17)
- 10) Removal Proceedings Charging Committee

3. ID 17-1163

UofL Internship Pilot Program - Sherri Wallace, University of Louisville Political Science Department

President Yates introduced Sherri Wallace, University of Louisville.

4. <u>ID 17-1164</u>

Office 365 Mail Migration - Nick Kouloungis, Department of Information Technology (DoIT)

President Yates introduced Nick Kouloungis, Metro Department of Information Technology Services.

5. <u>ID 17-1168</u>

Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, John King

President Yates introduced John King, Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Adjournment

Without objection President Yates adjourned the meeting at 5:55 PM.