

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Public Safety Committee

Chair Person David James (D-6)
Vice Chair James Peden (R-23)
Committee Member Jessica Green (D-1)
Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4)
Committee Member Angela Leet (R-7)
Committee Member Julie Denton (R-19)
Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

3:30 PM

Council Chambers

Call to Order

Chair Person James called the meeting to order at 3:31 p.m.

Roll Call

Chair Person James introduced the committee members and non-committee members present. A quorum was established.

Committee Member Green arrived at 3:34 p.m. and Committee Member Leet arrived at 3:35 p.m.

Present:

 Chair Person David James (D-6), Vice Chair James Peden (R-23), Committee Member Jessica Green (D-1), Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Committee Member Angela Leet (R-7), and Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Excused: 1 - Committee Member Julie Denton (R-19)

Non-Committee Member(s)

Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Support Staff

Sarah Martin, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

Clerk(s)

David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk

Special Discussion

1. <u>ID 17-1366</u>

New DUI Program - Judge Stephanie Burke

Attachments: 092017 HANDOUT - SCRAM Systems.pdf

Judge Stephanie Burke, Jefferson District Court, spoke to the item. Matthew Mitchell and Jennifer Rankin, SCRAM Systems, also spoke to the item and distributed a handout (see attached).

Adjournment

Without objection, Chair Person James adjourned the meeting at 4:17 p.m.