

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Committee of the Whole

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Mary C. Woolridge (D-3),

Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), David James (D-6),

Angela Leet (R-7), S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10),

Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13),

Cindi Fowler (D-14), Marianne Butler (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Glen Stuckel (R-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Vacant (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25)*, Brent Ackerson (D-26)

* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Thursday, December 14, 2017

5:15 PM

First Floor Conference Room

Call to Order

President Yates called the meeting to order at 5:27 PM.

Roll Call

Council Member Fowler arrived at 5:32 PM and Council Member Bryant Hamilton arrived at 5:41 PM.

Present: 21 - Council Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Council Member David James (D-6), Council Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Council Member Marianne Butler (D-15), Council Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Julie Denton (R-19), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member Robin Engel (R-22), Council Member James Peden (R-23), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Council President David Yates (D-25), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

1 - Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3) Excused:

Absent: 3 -Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), and Council Member Scott Reed (R-16)

Support Staff

Sarah Martin and Eric Graninger, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Teresa Lajara, Mayor's Office Nick Kouloungis, Metro Department of Information Technology

Clerk(s)

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC
Jess Helton, CKMC
David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk

Review of Metro Council Agenda - December 14, 2017

President Yates reviewed the following agenda items:

Old Business -

R-169-17 A RESOLUTION AMENDING SECTION 4 OF THE RULES OF THE LOUISVILLE/JEFFERSON COUNTY METRO GOVERNMENT COUNCIL TO ADDRESS CHANGES IN APPOINTMENT AUTHORITY (AS AMENDED).

R-177-17 A RESOLUTION OF THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL OF THE LOUISVILLE/JEFFERSON COUNTY METRO GOVERNMENT NOTIFYING THE MAYOR OF THE LOUISVILLE/JEFFERSON COUNTY METRO GOVERNMENT, AND EACH OF HIS EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENTS, OF ITS INTENTION TO POSTPONE THE VOTE ON ANY FUTURE BOND ISSUANCE, DEBT OBLIGATION, OR OTHER MAJOR FUNDING PROJECT UNTIL A PROPOSAL FOR A PERMANENT NEW OR SIGNIFICANTLY IMPROVED LOUISVILLE METRO POLICE DEPARTMENT HEADQUARTERS IS PRESENTED.

O-425-17 AN ORDINANCE APPROPRIATING \$12,000 FROM NEIGHBORHOOD DEVELOPMENT FUNDS IN THE FOLLOWING MANNER: \$2,000 EACH FROM DISTRICTS 25, 1, 6, 7, 9, AND 26, THROUGH THE OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT AND BUDGET, TO FRIENDS OF THE JEFFERSON COUNTY PUBLIC LAW LIBRARY, INC. FOR COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH PROVIDING ITS FRESH START EXPUNGEMENT PROGRAM.

District 21 Vote Procedure

1. ID 17-2038

Address to Council - December 14, 2017

Attachments: 12-14-17 Address Council Agenda.pdf

2. ID 17-2039

Metro Council Agenda - December 14, 2017

Attachments: 121417 FINAL MC Agenda.pdf

Special Discussion

President Yates recognized Ms. Wanda Trimble.

President Yates provided the following announcements and updates:

- Center for Women and Families update
- Tim Moore spoke regarding Greater Louisville Central Labor Council

Adjournment

Without objection, President Yates adjourned the meeting at 5:54 PM.