

Louisville Metro Government

Action Summary - Tentative Committee of the Whole

Thursday, March 22, 2018	5:15 PM	First Floor Conference Room
	* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)	
	(D-26)	
	Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25), Brent Ackerson	
	(R-23),	
	Vitalis Lanshima (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden	
	Stuart Benson (R-20),	
	Glen Stuckel (R-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19)	- ,
	Cindi Fowler (D-14), Marianne Butler (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16)	,
	(D-13),	
	Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Vicki Aubrey Weld	h
	Pat Mulvihill (D-10),	
	Angela Leet (R-7), S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9)	7
	James (D-6)*,	
	Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Davi	d
	(D-3),	
	Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Mary C. Woolridg	e

Call to Order

President James called the meeting to order at 5:26 PM.

Roll Call

	Council Members Leet and Engel arrived at 5:27 PM, Council Members Sexton Smith and Parker arrived at 5:28 PM, Council Member Benson arrived at 5:30 PM and Council Members Kramer and Peden arrived at 5:32 PM.	
Present:	 21 - Jessica Green (D-1), Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), David James (D-6), Angela Leet (R-7), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Cindi Fowler (D-14), Marianne Butler (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Glen Stuckel (R-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Stuart Benson (R-20), Vitalis Lanshima (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), and Brent Ackerson (D-26) 	
Excused:	 5 - Barbara Shanklin (D-2), S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Julie Denton (R-19), and David Yates (D-25) 	
Support Staff		
	Matt Golden and Sarah Martin, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Teresa Lajara, Mayor's Office Nick Kouloungis, Metro Department of Information Technology	
Clerk(s)		
	H. Stephen Ott, CKMC David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk Lisa Franklin Gray, Assistant Clerk	

Special Discussion

1. ID 18-0403

President James unveiled the 2018 Official Metro Council Photo.

2. <u>ID 18-0411</u>

Jeff O'Brien, Develop Louisville - Comprehensive Plan

Deborah Bilitski, Develop Louisville, spoke to the item and answered questions.

3. <u>ID 18-0412</u>

Nick Kouloungis, Department of Information Technology (DoIT) - IT Agreement

Mr. Kouloungis explained the DoIT service agreement and answered questions.

Closed Session

A motion was made by President James, seconded by Committee Member Hamilton, to enter a Closed Session to discuss the ongoing litigation regarding the "Food Truck Ordinance". Without objection the Committee entered into Closed Session at 5:49 PM.

A motion was made by Committee Member Butler, seconded by Committee Member Sextion Smith to resume the Open Session. Without objection the Committee resumed the Open Session at 5:59 PM. No action was taken by the Committee during the Closed Session.

4. <u>ID 18-0410</u>

Food Truck Ordinance Update - JCAO / Closed Session

Review of Metro Council Agenda

The Committee reviewed the agenda for March 22, 2018.

5. <u>ID 18-0407</u>

Addresses to Council - March 22, 2018

Attachments: 032218 Addresses to Council.pdf

6. <u>ID 18-0408</u>

Metro Council Agenda - March 22, 2018

Attachments: FINAL REVISED MC Agenda for 032218.pdf

Adjournment

Without objection, President James adjourned the meeting at 6:01 PM.