

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Public Safety Committee

Chair Person Jessica Green (D-1)
Vice Chair James Peden (R-23)
Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4)
Committee Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5)
Committee Member Angela Leet (R-7)
Committee Member Julie Denton (R-19)
Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

2:00 PM

Council Chambers

THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

Call to Order

Chair Person Green called the meeting to order at 2:04 PM.

Roll Call

Chair Person Green introduced the committee members and non-committee members present. A quorum was established.

Present:

 Chair Person Jessica Green (D-1), Vice Chair James Peden (R-23), Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Committee Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Committee Member Angela Leet (R-7), and Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Flood (D-24)

Excused: 1 - Committee Member Julie Denton (R-19)

Non-Committee Member(s)

Council President David James (D-6), Council Member Brandon Coan (D-8), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Support Staff

Sarah Martin, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

Clerk(s)

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC

Special Discussion

1. ID 18-1015

Louisville Metro Police Department Explorer Program Internal Investigation Final Report Review - Dickinson Wright

Attachments: 071818 SPECIAL Pub Safety - Harvey Rpt LMPD Expl Prog.pdf

Kerry Harvey, Dickinson Wright, and Johnathan Ricketts, Ricketts Law Offices, spoke to the item.

A motion was made by Committee Member Leet, seconded by Committee Member Peden, to recess to allow the Appropriations Committee to meet. Without objection, the Committee entered recess at 4:30 PM.

A motion was made by Committee Member Peden, seconded by Committee Member Kramer, to reconvene. Without objection, the Committee reconvened at 4:52 PM.

Discussion continued with Mr. Harvey and Mr. Ricketts.

Adjournment

Without objection, Chair Person Green adjourned the meeting at 5:28 PM.