

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Tentative Committee of the Whole

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Mary C. Woolridge (D-3),

Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), David James (D-6)*,

Angela Leet (R-7), Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10),

Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13),

Cindi Fowler (D-14), Marianne Butler (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Glen Stuckel (R-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19),

Gien Stuckel (R-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19)

Stuart Benson (R-20),

Nitalia Lanakina (R-24), Rekin Franck (R-20), James Barbar

Vitalis Lanshima (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23),

Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25), Brent Ackerson (D-26)

* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Thursday, November 8, 2018

5:15 PM

First Floor Conference Room

Call to Order

President James called the meeting to order at 5:22 PM.

Roll Call

A quorum was established.

Council Member Stuckel arrived at 5:28 PM; Council Member Leet arrived at 5:32 PM; Council Member Kramer arrived at 5:34 PM.

Present: 22 - Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), David James (D-6), Angela Leet (R-7), Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Scott Reed (R-16), Glen Stuckel (R-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Vitalis Lanshima (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25), and

Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Excused: 2 - Cindi Fowler (D-14), and Marianne Butler (D-15)

Absent: 2 - Jessica Green (D-1), and Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13)

Support Staff

Sarah Martin and Sean Dennis, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Ken Hillebrand and Joan Sheffer Department of Information Technology Teresa Lajara, Mayor's Office

Clerks

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC
Jess Helton, CKMC
David B. Wagner, CKMC
Lisa Franklin Gray, Assistant Clerk

Special Discussion

1. ID 18-1678

Rick Smith, College of Art and Design, spoke to the Committee.

2. ID 18-1680

Marla Moore and Sarah McIntee, Harbor House, spoke to the Committee.

Pending Legislation

President James reviewed the Council Agenda for the November 29, 2018 Council meeting.

3. <u>ID 18-1717</u>

Addresses to Council - November 8, 2018

Attachments: 110818 Addresses to Council AO 110518.pdf

4. <u>ID 18-1718</u>

Metro Council Agenda - November 8, 2018

Attachments: 110818 MC FINAL Agenda AO 110718 1400.pdf

Adjournment

Without objection, President James adjourned the meeting at 6:00 PM.