# **Louisville Metro Government**

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



## **Action Summary - Tentative**

Monday, March 11, 2019

4:05 PM

### THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

**First Floor Conference Room** 

## **Committee of the Whole**

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), David James (D-6)\*, Paula McCraney (R-7), Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Mark H. Fox (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14), Kevin Triplett (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus B. Winkler (R-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Nicole George (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25), Brent Ackerson (D-26) \* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

#### Call to Order

President James called the meeting to order at 4:06 PM.

#### Roll Call

The Clerk called the roll. A quorum was established.

Council Member Fowler arrived at 4:11PM. Council Member Piagentini arrived at 4:15PM. Council Member Yates arrived at 4:16PM. Council Member Flood arrived at 4:32PM and Council Members Mulvihill and Blackwell arrived at 4:38PM.

- Present: 22 Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), David James (D-6), Paula McCraney (D-7), Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Mark H. Fox (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14), Kevin Triplett (D-15), Markus Winkler (D-17), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Nicole George (D-21), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25), and Brent Ackerson (D-26)
- **Excused:** 3 Scott Reed (R-16), Marilyn Parker (R-18), and James Peden (R-23)
- Absent: 1 Robin Engel (R-22)

#### Support Staff

Matt Golden, Sarah Martin and Sean Dennis, Jefferson County Attorney's Office. Joan Sheffer, Department of Information Technology. Teresa Lajara, Mayor's Office. Daniel Frockt and Aaron Jackson, Office of Management and Budget.

#### Clerk(s)

H. Stephen Ott, Clerk Jess Helton, Deputy Clerk David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk Lisa Franklin Gray, Assistant Clerk

#### **Special Discussion**

1. <u>ID 19-0398</u>

Discussion on Revenue and Budgetary Issues for Louisville Metro Government.

President James led the discussion on this topic.

#### **2**. <u>ID 19-0400</u>

Discussion on Legislation, O-063-19.

<u>Attachments:</u> O-063-19 V.1 022119 General Obligation Bonds to Finance Public Projects in 2018-2019 Capital Project Budget.pdf

President James recognized Daniel Frockt, CFO Louisville Metro Government to field questions from the Committee members.

### Adjournment

Without objection, President James adjourned the meeting at 7:00PM.