

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Tentative Committee of the Whole

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), David James (D-6)*,

Paula McCraney (R-7), Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10),

Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Mark H. Fox (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14), Kevin Triplett (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus B. Winkler (R-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Nicole George (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25), Brent Ackerson (D-26)

* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Thursday, May 23, 2019

5:15 PM

City Hall, 1st Floor Conference Room

Call to Order

President James called the meeting to order at 5:20 PM

Roll Call

A quorum was established.

Council Members Kramer, Reed and Benson arrived at 5:21 PM, Council Member Yates arrived at 5:22 PM, Council Members Parker and Flood arrived at 5:23 PM, Council Member Engel arrived at 5:24 PM, Council Member Fowler arrived at 5:26 PM and Council Member Sexton Smith arrived at 5:27 PM.

Present: 25 - Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), David James (D-6), Paula McCraney (D-7), Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Mark H. Fox (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14), Kevin Triplett (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus Winkler (D-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Nicole George (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25), and Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Excused: 1 - Jessica Green (D-1)

Support Staff

Sarah Martin, Travis Fiechter and Sean Dennis, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

Teresa Lajara, Mayor's Office

Joan Sheffer, Department of Information Technology

Clerk(s)

H. Stephen Ott, Clerk Jess Helton, Deputy Clerk

Special Discussion

Jessie Halladay and Robert Yoshioka, Louisville Metro Police Department (LMPD) provided an update on LMPD's Synergy Project.

1. ID 19-0844

Suburban Fire Districts Presentation

Buechel Fire District Chief, Adam Jones, St. Matthews Fire District Chief, William Seng and St. Matthews Mayor, Richard J. Tonini, spoke to this item.

Review of Metro Council Agenda for May 23, 2019

President James reviewed the May 23, 2019 Metro Council agenda with the Committee.

2. <u>ID 19-0841</u>

Addresses to Council for May 23, 2019

Attachments: 052319 Addresses to Council AO 052219.pdf

3. <u>ID 19-0842</u>

Metro Council Agenda for May 23, 2019

Attachments: 05-23-19 FINAL MC Agenda.pdf

Adjournment

Without objection, President James adjourned the meeting at 5:55 PM.