MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE LOUISVILLE METRO PLANNING COMMISSION ANNUAL MEETING JANUARY 23, 2020

The annual meeting of the Louisville Metro Planning Commission was held on January 23, 2020 at 12:30 p.m. at the Old Jail Building, located at 514 W. Liberty Street, Louisville, KY 40202.

Commissioners present:

Vince Jarboe, Chair Marilyn Lewis, Vice Chair Jeff Brown Lula Howard Rich Carlson Robert Peterson David Tomes Ruth Daniels Jim Mims

Commissioners absent:

Staff members present:

Emily Liu, Director, Planning & Design Services Brian Davis, Planning & Design Manager John Carroll, Legal Counsel Travis Fiechter, Legal Counsel Paul Whitty, Legal Counsel Chris Cestaro, Management Assistant

The following matters were considered:

PLANNING COMMISSION ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 23, 2020

An audio/visual recording of the Planning Commission hearing is available on the Planning & Design Services website, or you may contact the Customer Service staff to view the recording or to obtain a copy.

2019 Annual Report

00:09:00 The 2019 Planning Commission Annual Report was presented by Brian Davis, Planning & Design Manager (see recording for detailed presentation.)

Officer Elections

00:38:05 Commissioner Tomes nominated Vince Jarboe for the position of Planning Commission Chair.

00:39:24 On a motion by Commissioner Tomes, seconded by Commissioner Peterson, the following resolution was adopted:

RESOLVED, that the Louisville Metro Planning Commission does hereby **APPROVE** the re-election of Commissioner Vince Jarboe to the position of Planning Commission Chair for the year 2020.

The vote was as follows:

YES: Commissioners Tomes, Howard, Peterson, Brown, Daniels, Carlson, Mims, and Lewis.

ABSTAINING: Commissioner Jarboe.

00:39:58 Commissioner Peterson nominated Marilyn Lewis for the position of Planning Commission Vice Chair.

00:40:34 On a motion by Commissioner Peterson, seconded by Commissioner Tomes, the following resolution was adopted:

RESOLVED, that the Louisville Metro Planning Commission does hereby **APPROVE** the re-election of Marilyn Lewis to the position of Planning Commission Vice Chair for the year 2020.

The vote was as follows:

YES: Commissioners Tomes, Howard, Peterson, Brown, Daniels, Carlson, Mims, and Jarboe.

ABSTAINING: Commissioner Lewis.

PLANNING COMMISSION ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 23, 2020

ADJOURNMENT
The Annual Meeting adjourned at approximately 1:04 p.m.
Chair
Division Director