# **Louisville Metro Government**

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



## **Action Summary - Tentative**

Thursday, May 14, 2020

5:15 PM

**Council Chambers** 

## **Committee of the Whole**

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), David James (D-6)\*, Paula McCraney (R-7), Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Mark H. Fox (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14), Kevin Triplett (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus B. Winkler (R-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Nicole George (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25), Brent Ackerson (D-26) \* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Call to Order	
	Council President James called the meeting to order at 5:17 p.m.
	Council President stated that the meeting was being conducted by video teleconference, pursuant to KRS 61.826 and in accordance with Senate Bill 150. He also spoke about provisions regarding any disruptions in remote access for Council Members, which would require a temporary suspension of the meeting, and the time allotted to regain remote access before the meeting resumes.
	Council Members attended the meeting remotely, except for Council President James, Council Member Kramer, and Council Member Winkler who were present in Council Chambers.
Support Staff	
	Hollie Hopkins, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Laura Ferguson, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Alice Lyon, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Joan Sheffer, Department of Information Technology
Clerk(s)	
	Sonya Harward, Clerk David Wagner, Assistant Clerk
	Note: Genevieve First, Executive Assistant, managed the WebEx component of the virtual meeting.
Roll Call	
	The Clerk called the roll. A quorum was established.
Present: 2	26 - Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), David James (D-6), Paula McCraney (D-7), Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Mark H. Fox (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14), Kevin Triplett (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus Winkler (D-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Nicole George (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25), and Brent Ackerson (D-26)
Introduction	
<u>ID 20-0581</u>	
Hollie Hopkins to I	ntroduce New Jefferson County Assistant Attorney - Alice Lyons
	Hollie Hopkins, Jefferson County Attorney's Office, introduced Alice Lyon, a

new attorney with the Jefferson County Attorney's Office.

## **Review of Metro Council Agenda**

Council President James reviewed the Metro Council agenda.

There was discussion by the following regarding item 20 (O-200-20):

- Council Member Coan
- Council Member Peden
- Council Member Piagentini
- Council Member Purvis
- Council Member Ackerson
- Council Member Hollander
- David Marchal, Develop Louisville
- Council Member Winkler

### ID 20-0588

#### Metro Council Agenda - May 14, 2020

Attachments: Metro Council Agenda - May 14, 2020.pdf

#### ID 20-0589

#### Addresses to Council - May 14, 2020

Attachments: Addresses to Council - May 14, 2020.pdf

### Announcements

Council President James wished a happy birthday to Council Member Peden, Council Member Winkler, and Council Member Mulvihill.

## Adjournment

Without objection, Council President James adjourned the meeting at 5:59 p.m.