## **Louisville Metro Government**

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



## **Action Summary - Final**

Wednesday, June 3, 2015 2:15 PM

## THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

**Council Chambers** 

# **Public Safety Committee**

Chair Person David Yates (D-25)
Vice Chair James Peden (R-23)
Council Member Jessica Green (D-1)
Council Member David James (D-6)
Council Member Julie Denton (R-19)

#### Call to Order

Chair Person Yates called the meeting to order at 2:19pm and introduced the members and non-members that were present. A quorum was established.

#### **Roll Call**

Present: 4 - Council Member David James (D-6), Council Member Jessica Green (D-1),

Committee Member Jessica Green (D-1), and Chair Person David Yates (D-25)

Excused: 2 - Committee Member Julie Denton (R-19), and Vice Chair James Peden (R-23)

## **Non-Committee Members**

Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Kelly Downard (R-16), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18) and President David Tandy (D-4).

#### Clerk

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC

## **Special Discussion**

1. ID 15-536

Dr. Sarah Moyer, Medical Director- Syringe Exchange Program Operating Guidelines (Ordinance 058-2015)

Attachments: 06-03-15 LMSAP Operating Guidlines finaldraft

ORD 058 2015

Dr. Sarah Moyer gave the presentation.

## **Adjournment**

Without objection the meeting adjourned at 2:54pm.