

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Ad Hoc Committee on Annexation

Chair Person Kelly Downard (R-16)
Vice Chair Bill Hollander (D-9)
Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3)
Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5)
Council Member Angela Leet (R-7)
Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11)
Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12)
Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13)
Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20)

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

4:30 PM

Council Chambers

Call to Order

Chair Person Downard called the meeting to order at 4:31 p.m. and introduced the members and non-members that were present. A quorum was established.

Roll Call

Present: 5 - Chair Person Kelly Downard (R-16), Vice Chair Bill Hollander (D-9), Council

Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), and Council

Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13)

Excused: 4 - Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Council Member Cheri Bryant

Hamilton (D-5), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), and Council Member

Stuart Benson (R-20)

Supporting Staff

Sarah Martin, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

Clerk

Jess Helton, CKMC

Special Discussion

ID 15-956

Special Service Districts

Attachments: 9.8.15 Special District Procedures

The Committee discussed special service districts and Sarah Martin, Jefferson County Attorney's Office was present to answer any questions.

Adjournment

Without objection the meeting adjourned at 4:43 p.m.