Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



Action Summary - Final

Thursday, June 11, 2015

5:15 PM

First Floor Conference Room

Committee of the Whole

(D) - Jessica Green (1), (D) - Barbara Shanklin (2), (D) - Mary C. Woolridge (3),
(D) - David Tandy (4)*, (D) - Cheri Bryant Hamilton (5), (D) - David James (6),
(R) - Angela Leet (7), (D) - Tom Owen (8), (D) - Bill Hollander (9),
(D) - Steve Magre (10), (R) - Kevin Kramer (11), (D) - Rick Blackwell (12),
(D) - Vicki Aubrey Welch (13), (D) - Cindi Fowler (14), (D) - Marianne Butler (15),
(R) - Kelly Downard (16), (R) - Glen Stuckel (17), (R) - Marilyn Parker (18),
(R) - Julie Denton (19), (R) - Stuart Benson (20), (D) - Dan Johnson (21)
(R) - Robin Engel (22), (R) - James Peden (23), (D) - Madonna Flood (24)
(D) - David Yates (25), (D) - Brent Ackerson (26)
* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Call to Order

With the excused absence of Council President David Tandy, President pro tem David James called the meeting to order at 5:21pm.

Roll Call

Present:	11 -	Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Vice Chair David James (D-6), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9),
		Council Member Steve Magre (D-10), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Council Member Marianne Butler (D-15), Council Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)
Excused:	7 -	Council President David Tandy (D-4), Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Council Member Tom Owen (D-8), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member Robin Engel (R-22), and Council Member James Peden (R-23)
Absent:	8 -	Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Council Member Kelly Downard (R-16), Council Member Julie Denton (R-19), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), and Council Member David Yates (D-25)

Supporting Staff

Sarah Martin, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Kellie Watson, Mayor's Office Beth Stenberg, Council Finance

Clerks

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC Jess Helton, CKMC

Reviewed the June 11, 2015 Metro Council Agenda

1. <u>ID 15-586</u>

Addresses to Council - June 11, 2015

Attachments: 6-11-15- Address to Council Agenda

2. <u>ID 15-585</u>

Metro Council Agenda - June 11, 2015

Attachments: FINAL AGENDA for MC 06-11-15

Discussion

Simmons College of Kentucky - Dr. Kevin Cosby and Jerry Eaves

Adjournment

Without objection President pro tem James adjourned the meeting at 5:34pm.