# **Louisville Metro Government**

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

# Action Summary - Final Committee of the Whole

- (D) Jessica Green (1), (D) Barbara Shanklin (2), (D) Mary C. Woolridge (3),
- (D) David Tandy (4)\*, (D) Cheri Bryant Hamilton (5), (D) David James (6),
- (R) Angela Leet (7), (D) Tom Owen (8), (D) Bill Hollander (9).
  - (D) Steve Magre (10), (R) Kevin Kramer (11), (D) Rick Blackwell (12),
- (D) Vicki Aubrey Welch (13), (D) Cindi Fowler (14), (D) Marianne Butler (15),
- (R) Kelly Downard (16), (R) Glen Stuckel (17), (R) Marilyn Parker (18),
  - (R) Julie Denton (19), (R) Stuart Benson (20), (D) Dan Johnson (21)
- (R) Robin Engel (22), (R) James Peden (23), (D) Madonna Flood (24)
  - (D) David Yates (25), (D) Brent Ackerson (26) \* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Thursday, October 8, 2015

5:15 PM

First Floor Conference Room

### Call to Order

#### President Tandy called the meeting to order at 5:15 PM

#### Roll Call

Present: 23 - Council President David Tandy (D-4), Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Vice Chair David James (D-6), Council Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member Tom Owen (D-8), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Steve Magre (D-10), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Kelly Downard (R-16), Council Member Marianne Butler (D-15), Council Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21), Council Member Robin Engel (R-22), Council Member James Peden (R-23), Council Member David Yates (D-25), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Excused: 3 - Council Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Council Member Julie Denton (R-19), and Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

## **Supporting Staff**

Deborah Bilitski, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Kellie Watson, Mayor's Office

## **Clerks**

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC Mary Whitlock, CKMC David Wagner, Assistant Clerk

# Review Metro Council Agenda for October 8, 2015

1. <u>ID 15-1102</u>

Addresses to Council for October 8, 2015

Attachments: 10-8-15- Address to Council Agenda pdf

**2**. <u>ID 15-1103</u>

Metro Council Agenda for October 8, 2015

Attachments: REVISED FINAL Agenda for MC Mtg 10-08-15 AO 100815 1430

# **Special Discussion**

3. ID 15-1097

Special Discussion: Charter Communications Cable Franchise - Brian Gregory and Tina Ward-Pugh.

# Adjournment

Without objection President Tandy adjourned the meeting at 5:51 PM