

## **Action Summary**

# Historic Landmark & Preservation Dist. Commission

Thursday, April 20, 2017	9:00 AM	Old Jail Auditorium

## Call To Order

Present: Commissioners Stottman, Kirchdorfer, Haskins, Liu, Bajandas, Weeter, Omidy, Jones, Hartman, Coan and Chair Vice

Absent: Commissioners Doutrick and Jackson

## **Approval Of Minutes**

## 1. Landmarks\_Min\_02.16.17

Approval of the Minutes from the February 16, 2017 Historic Landmarks and Preservation Districts Commission meeting.

A motion was made by Commissioner Hartman, seconded by Commissioner Omidy, that the Minutes from the February 16, 2017 Historic Landmarks and Preservation Districts Commission be APPROVED. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Commissioners Stottman, Kirchdorfer, Haskins, Liu, Bajandas, Weeter, Omidy, Jones, Hartman, Coan and Chair Vice

Absent: Commissioners Doutrick and Jackson

NOTE: Commissioner Jackson arrived at approximately 9:09 a.m., after voting on Approval of Minutes was recorded.

## **Business Session**

## 2. ARC Membership Opening

Request:	Announcement of ARC Membership Opening
Project Name:	Announcement of ARC Membership Opening
Jurisdiction:	Louisville Metro Government
Case Manager:	Joseph Haberman
	This seconds its manager for informational managers only. Therefore

This agenda item was for informational purposes only. Therefore, no vote or action was taken.

## **New Business**

#### 3. ARC Appt Mary Martin

Request:	
Project Name:	
Jurisdiction:	
Case Manager:	

Mary K Martin ARC Appointment Mary K Martin ARC Appointment Louisville Metro Government Joseph Haberman

A motion was made by Commissioner Omidy, seconded by Commissioner Coan, that the nomination of Mary K. Martin to the Old Louisville ARC be RECOMMENDED FOR APPROVAL to Louisville Metro Council. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Commissioners Stottman, Kirchdorfer, Haskins, Liu, Bajandas, Weeter, Omidy, Jones, Hartman, Coan, Jackson, and Chair Vice

Absent: Commissioner Doutrick

NOTE: Commissioner Stottman requested the Chair of the Landmarks Commission appoint a sub-committee to serve as liaison for communications with Metro Council to engage discussions about the Landmarks Commission and improve communications between the Landmarks Commission and Metro Council. Chair Vice agreed that could be considered and requested any interested Commission Members let Commissioner Stottman know.

### 4. <u>NR 1001 17</u>

Request:
Project Name:
Location:
Applicant:
Jurisdiction:
Council District:
Case Manager:

National Register Nomination Kentucky Homeschool for Girls 2301 - 2305 Douglass Blvd Sherry Connell Louisville Metro 8 - Brandon Coan Cynthia Elmore

NOTE: Case Number NR\_1001\_17 was deferred to a date uncertain. Therefore, no vote or action was taken on this case.

## 5. <u>NR 1002 17</u>

Request: Project Name: Applicant: Jurisdiction: Council District: Case Manager:

National Register Nomination Butchertown National Register District Update Joe Pierson Louisville Metro 4 - Barbara Sexton Smith Cynthia Elmore

NOTE: Case Number NR\_1002\_17 was deferred to a date uncertain. Therefore, no vote or action was taken on this case.

### 6. <u>17DESGNATION1000</u>

Request:	Individual Local Landmark Petition
Project Name:	Moore-Dunne House Designation Request
Request:	609 Blankenbaker Lane
Jurisdiction:	Louisville Metro
Council District:	16- Scott Reed
Case Manager:	Savannah Darr
NOTE: Commissioner Stottman left at approximately 9:46 a.m.	

A motion was made by Commissioner Omidy, seconded by Commissioner Bajandas, that Case Number 17DESGNATION1000 be CONTINUED to the July 20, 2017 Historic Landmarks and Preservation Districts Commission meeting and representatives of the petitioners and the property owners work toward an agreement, and the hold on the wrecking permit shall remain at least until the July 20, 2017 meeting and thereafter in accordance with the provisions of the Landmarks Ordinance. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Commissioners Kirchdorfer, Haskins, Liu, Bajandas, Weeter, Omidy, Jones, Hartman, Coan, Jackson, and Chair Vice

Absent: Commissioners Doutrick and Stottman

### Adjournment