

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Public Safety Committee

Chair Person David James (D-6)
Vice Chair James Peden (R-23)
Committee Member Jessica Green (D-1)
Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4)
Committee Member Angela Leet (R-7)
Committee Member Julie Denton (R-19)
Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Monday, May 8, 2017 3:30 PM Council Chambers

THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

Call to Order

Chair Person James called the meeting to order at 3:32 p.m.

Roll Call

Chair Person James introduced the committee members and non-committee members present. A quorum was established.

Committee Member Sexton Smith left at 4:21 p.m. Committee Member Green left at 4:59 p.m. Committee Member Flood left at 5:28 p.m.

Present: 6 -

 Chair Person David James (D-6), Committee Member Jessica Green (D-1), Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Committee Member Angela Leet (R-7), Committee Member Julie Denton (R-19), and Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Absent: 1 - Vice Chair James Peden (R-23)

Non-Committee Members

Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Council Member S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Support Staff

Nick Lococo, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

Clerk

David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk

Special Discussion

1. ID 17-0590

Updates on Violence Reduction and the Reorganization of the Louisville Metro Police Department (LMPD) - Chief Steve Conrad, Louisville Metro Police Department

Chief Steve Conrad, Louisville Metro Police Department, spoke to the item.

Adjournment

Without objection, Chair Person James adjourned the meeting at 5:31 p.m.