Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Committee of the Whole

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), David James (D-6), Angela Leet (R-7), S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13),

Cindi Fowler (D-14), Marianne Butler (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Glen Stuckel (R-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Dan Johnson (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25)*, Brent Ackerson (D-26) * Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Thursday, June 8, 2017

5:15 PM

First Floor Conference Room

Call to Order

President Yates called the meeting to order at 5:24 PM.

Roll Call

Council Members Kevin Kramer (R-11) and Stuart Benson (R-20) arrived at 5:28 PM. Council Member James Peden (D-23) arrived at 5:36 PM and Council Member Jessica Green (D-1) arrived at 5:39 PM.

Present: 21 - Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Council Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Council Member David James (D-6), Council Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Council Member Marianne Butler (D-15), Council Member Scott Reed (R-16), Council Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member James Peden (R-23), and Council President David Yates (D-25)

Excused: 5 -

Council Member Julie Denton (R-19), Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21), Council Member Robin Engel (R-22), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Support Staff

Sarah Martin and Nick Lococo, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Kellie Watson, Mayor's Office Nick Kouloungis, Department of Information Technology

Clerks

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC Jess Helton, CKMC

Review of Metro Council Agenda for June 8, 2017

1. <u>ID 17-0821</u>

Address to the Council - June 8, 2017

Attachments: 6-8-17 Address Council Agenda.pdf

2. <u>ID 17-0822</u>

Metro Council Agenda for June 8, 2017

Attachments: FINAL MC Agenda 060817 AO 060817 1530.pdf

President Yates and the Clerk received a request from Council Member Butler to move Item 35, (R-062-17) from the Consent Calendar to Old Business.

Special Discussion

President Yates had the following announcements and updates:

- 1) Council Financial Analyst Position
- 2) Moore-Dunne House Historical Landmarking

Adjournment

Without objection President Yates adjourned the meeting at 5:46 PM.