Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



Action Summary - Tentative

Thursday, July 13, 2017

5:15 PM

First Floor Conference Room

Committee of the Whole

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), David James (D-6), Angela Leet (R-7), S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14), Marianne Butler (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Glen Stuckel (R-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Dan Johnson (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25)*, Brent Ackerson (D-26) * Denotes the Committee Chair(s) Present:

Call to Order

President Yates called the meeting to order at 5:16 PM.

Roll Call

Council Members Marianne Butler (D-15), Marilyn Parker (R-18) and Stuart Benson (R-20) arrived at 5:21 PM; Council Members Angela Leet (R-7) and		
Julie Denton (R-19) arrived at 5:23 PM and Council Member Scott Reed (R-16)		
arrived at 5:27 PM.		
20 - Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3),		
Council Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4) Council Member David James		

		Council Mamber Darbers Couter Critic (D. 4). Council Mamber David James
		Council Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Council Member David James
		(D-6), Council Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member S. Brandon Coan
		(D-8), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10),
		Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12),
		Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Marianne Butler
		(D-15), Council Member Scott Reed (R-16), Council Member Glen Stuckel
		(R-17), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Julie Denton
		(R-19), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member Robin Engel
		(R-22), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), and Council President David
		Yates (D-25)
Excused:	4 -	Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Cindi Fowler (D-14),
		Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21), and Council Member James Peden (R-23)
Absent:	2 -	Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), and Council Member Brent

Support Staff

Sarah Martin, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Nick Kouloungis, Department of Information Technology

Clerks

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC Jess Helton, CKMC

Ackerson (D-26)

Review of Metro Council Agenda for July 13, 2017

1. <u>ID 17-0982</u>

Addresses to Council - July 13, 2017

Attachments: 7-13-17 Address Council Agenda.pdf

2. <u>ID 17-0981</u>

Metro Council Agenda - July 13, 2017

Attachments: MC Agenda FINAL for 071317 AO 071317 1100.pdf

Special Discussion

President Yates made the following announcements and updates:

- 1) Council Financial Analyst Position Update
- 2) Council/City Hall Signage Upgrade
- 3) Harassment Resolution Work Group Update
- 4) Acting JCPS Superintendent Dr. Marty Pollio Meeting with Metro Council
- 5) MSD Rate Increase Legislation
- 6) Budget Discharge Petition for Resolution R-079-17

Adjournment

Without objection President Yates adjourned the meeting at 5:31 PM.