

# **Louisville Metro Government**

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

# **Action Summary - Final Public Works, Parks, Sustainability** and Transportation Committee

Chair Person Cindi Fowler (D-14) Vice Chair Brent Ackerson (D-26) Committee Member S. Brandon Coan (D-8) Committee Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13) Committee Member Glen Stuckel (R-17) Committee Member Stuart Benson (R-20) Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22)

**Tuesday, July 25, 2017** 2:00 PM **Council Chambers** 

#### THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

### Call to Order

Chair Person Fowler called the meeting to order at 3:05 p.m.

#### Roll Call

Chair Person Fowler introduced the committee members and non-committee members present. A quorum was established.

Committee Member Stuckel left at 3:34 p.m., and Vice Chair Ackerson left at 3:37 p.m.

Present: 5 - Chair Person Cindi Fowler (D-14), Vice Chair Brent Ackerson (D-26), Committee Member S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Committee Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), and Committee Member Stuart Benson (R-20)

Excused: 2 -

Committee Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), and Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22)

#### **Non-Committee Members**

Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), and Council Member Julie Denton (R-19)

#### **Support Staff**

Paul Whitty, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

#### Clerk

Mary Whitlock, CKMC and David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk

# **Special Discussion**

#### 1. ID 17-1020

PUBLIC COMMENTS REGARDING THE "TREE ORDINANCE" (O-428-16)

AN ORDINANCE CREATING A NEW SUBCHAPTER OF THE LOUISVILLE/JEFFERSON COUNTY METRO GOVERNMENT CODE OF ORDINANCES RELATING TO THE PROTECTION OF PUBLIC TREES, TREE CANOPY AND ENVIRONMENTAL INFRASTRUCTURE (AMENDED BY SUBSTITUTION)

Attachments: Speaker Sign-In Sheets 7.25.17.pdf

<u>I'Can -Louisville Climate Action Network 7.25.17.pdf</u>

Lake Forest Community Association 7.25.17.pdf

Google Earth 7.25.17.pdf
Wrockage Ave 7.25.17.pdf

Woodbourne Ave - Joshua White 7.25.17.pdf

The following spoke to the item:

**Erin Thompson, Division of Community Forestry** 

Deboarh Bilitski, Develop Louisville

Public Speakers who also distributed handouts (See attachments)

# **Adjournment**

Without objection, Chair Person Fowler adjourned the meeting at 3:47 p.m.