

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Public Safety Committee

Chair Person David James (D-6) Vice Chair James Peden (R-23) Committee Member Jessica Green (D-1) Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4) Committee Member Angela Leet (R-7) Committee Member Julie Denton (R-19) Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

3:30 PM

Council Chambers

Call to Order

Chair Person James called the meeting to order at 3:35 p.m.

Roll Call

Chair Person James introduced the committee members present. A quorum was established.

Committee Member Green and Committee Member Leet arrived at 3:38 p.m.

Present: 6 - Chair Person David James (D-6), Vice Chair James Peden (R-23), Committee Member Jessica Green (D-1), Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Committee Member Angela Leet (R-7), and Committee Member Julie Denton (R-19)

Excused: 1 - Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Clerk(s)

David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk

Special Discussion

ID 17-1196

Status of Transitioning the Alternative Placement Service - Dr. Ursula L. Mullins, **Youth Detention Services**

Attachments: 090617 HANDOUT Update on Alternative Placement Service.pdf

The following spoke to the item:

- Dr. Ursula L. Mullins, Youth Detention Services, who also distributed a handout (see attached)
- Erika Day, Youth Detention Services
- David Robertson, American Federation of State, County & Municipal **Employees (AFSCME)**
- Yvette Gentry, Mayor's Office
- RaeMonica Cloyd, formerly of Youth Detention Services
- Robert Brown, Youth Detention Services

Adjournment

Without objection, Chair Person James adjourned the meeting at 4:31 p.m.