

# Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

# **Action Summary - Final Budget Committee**

Chair Person Marianne Butler (D-15) Vice Chair Kevin Kramer (R-11) Committee Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3) Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4) Committee Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5) Committee Member David James (D-6) Committee Member Angela Leet (R-7) Committee Member Bill Hollander (D-9) Committee Member Rick Blackwell (D-12) Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14) Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16)

Thursday, September 21, 2017

4:00 PM

Committee Member Marilyn Parker (R-18)

**Council Chambers** 

#### THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

#### Call to Order

Chair Person Butler called the meeting to order at 4:04 p.m.

#### **Roll Call**

Chair Person Butler introduced the committee members and non-committee members present. A quorum was established.

Committee Member Reed arrived at 4:05 p.m. and Committee Member Fowler arrived at 4:09 p.m. Committee Member Parker left at 4:46 p.m., Committee Member Johnson left at 4:54 p.m., Committee Member Woolridge left at 5:11 p.m. and Committee Member James left at 5:12 p.m.

Present: 12 - Chair Person Marianne Butler (D-15), Vice Chair Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Committee Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Committee Member David James (D-6), Committee Member Angela Leet (R-7), Committee Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Committee Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16), Committee Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), and Committee Member Dan Johnson

### Non-Committee Member(s)

Council Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Council Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Julie Denton (R-19), Council Member Robin Engel (R-22), Council President David Yates (D-25), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

# **Support Staff**

Nick Lococo, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Jeff Derouen, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Beth Stenberg, Metro Council Finance

Clerk

David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk

# **Special Discussion**

### 1. ID 17-0917

#### THE PENSION SITUATION IN KENTUCKY - KENTUCKY LEAGUE OF CITIES

Attachments: 092117 HANDOUT - CERS Information Packet from KLC.pdf

Bryanna Carroll (Kentucky League of Cities), David Nicholson (Kentucky Association of Counties), and Jeffersontown Mayor Bill Dieruf (Kentucky League of Cities) spoke to the item and distributed a handout (see attached).

# **Pending Legislation**

## **2.** <u>O-179-17</u>

AN ORDINANCE AMENDING CHAPTER 118 TO ADOPT A LOCAL FOOD PERMIT FOR FOOD SERVICE ESTABLISHMENTS TO BE IMPLEMENTED AND ENFORCED BY THE LOUISVILLE METRO DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH AND WELLNESS.

Attachments: O-179-17 V.1 060817 Amending Chp 118 Local Food Permit.pdf

This item was held in committee.

# **Adjournment**

Without objection, Chair Person Butler adjourned the meeting at 5:29 p.m.