# **Louisville Metro Government**

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202



# **Action Summary - Final**

Monday, December 11, 2017 4:00 PM

#### THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

**Council Chambers** 

# **Committee of the Whole**

Jessica Green (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Mary C. Woolridge (D-3),
Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), David James (D-6),
Angela Leet (R-7), S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10),
Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13),
Cindi Fowler (D-14), Marianne Butler (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Glen Stuckel (R-17),
Marilyn Parker (R-18), Julie Denton (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Vacant (D-21), Robin
Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23), Madonna Flood (D-24), David Yates (D-25)\*, Brent
Ackerson (D-26)

\* Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

#### Call to Order

President Yates called the meeting to order at 4:09 PM.

#### Roll Call

The Clerk called the roll. A quorum was established.

#### Council Member Reed arrived at 4:14 PM.

Present: 19 - Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Council Member Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D-5), Council Member David James (D-6), Council Member Angela Leet (R-7), Council Member S. Brandon Coan (D-8), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Council Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Council Member Vicki Aubrey Welch (D-13), Council Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Council Member Scott Reed (R-16), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member Dan Johnson (D-21), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26), and Council President David Yates (D-25)

Excused: 7 - Council Member Mary C. Woolridge (D-3), Council Member Marianne Butler (D-15), Council Member Glen Stuckel (R-17), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Julie Denton (R-19), Council Member Robin Engel (R-22), and Council Member James Peden (R-23)

### **Support Staff**

Sarah Martin, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

# Clerk(s)

H. Stephen Ott, CKMC David B. Wagner, Assistant Clerk

# **Explanation of Interview Process**

President Yates provided an explanation of the procedures for the interviews.

### **Candidates for District 21 Council Seat**

The Clerk called each of the following forward for their interview:

ID 17-1992

Nicole George - District 21 Candidate

Attachments: George, Nicole Resume REDACTED 112017 0807.pdf

ID 17-1993 2.

Erich Shumake - District 21 Candidate

Attachments: Shumake, Erich Resume REDACTED 112017 1303.pdf

#### 3. ID 17-1994

# Nikki Boyd - District 21 Candidate

Attachments: Boyd, Nikki Resume REDACTED 2016 112017 1532 Redacted.pdf

**4.** ID 17-1995

**Chase Gardner - District 21 Candidate** 

Attachments: Gardner, Chase Resume REDACTED 112117.pdf

**5.** ID 17-1996

Mick Parsons - District 21 Candidate

Attachments: Parsons, Mick Resume REDACTED 112217 0729.pdf

**6.** ID 17-1997

Vitalis Lanshima - District 21 Candidate

Attachments: Lanshima, Vitalis Resume REDACTED 112217 1527.pdf

**7.** ID 17-1998

**Rhett Sample - District 21 Candidate** 

Attachments: Sample, Rhett Resume REDACTED 112417 1933.pdf

President Yates called for a recess at 5:53 PM and resumed at 6:04 PM.

8. <u>ID 17-1999</u>

Yani Vozos - District 21 Candidate

Attachments: Vozos, Yani Resume REDACTED 112717 1648.pdf

9. ID 17-2000

**Bret Shultz - District 21 Candidate** 

Attachments: Shultz, Bret Resume REDACTED 112717 1858.pdf

**10.** ID 17-2001

Amanda Hay - District 21 Candidate

Attachments: Hay, Amanda Resume REDACTED 112817 USPS.pdf

**12.** <u>ID 17-2003</u>

Patrick Smith - District 21 Candidate

Attachments: Smith, Patrick Resume REDACTED 112817 1547.pdf

**13.** ID 17-2004

Glenda Granholm - District 21 Candidate

Attachments: Granholm, Glenda Resume REDACTED 112817 1609.pdf

# **14.** <u>ID 17-2005</u>

# John Witt - District 21 Candidate

Attachments: Witt, John Resume REDACTED 112817 1111 USPS.pdf

# Adjournment

Without objection President Yates adjourned the meeting at 7:25 PM.