# MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE LOUISVILLE METRO PLANNING COMMISSION ANNUAL MEETING JANUARY 18, 2018

The annual meeting of the Louisville Metro Planning Commission was held on January 18, 2018 at 12:30 p.m. at the Old Jail Building, located at 514 W. Liberty Street, Louisville, KY 40202.

#### **Commissioners present:**

Vince Jarboe, Chair Marilyn Lewis, Vice Chair Jeff Brown Lula Howard Ramona Lindsey Rich Carlson Robert Peterson

#### **Commissioners absent:**

David Tomes Emma Smith Laura Ferguson

#### **Staff members present:**

Emily Liu, Director, Planning & Design Services Brian Davis, Planning & Design Manager John Carroll, Legal Counsel Travis Fiechter, Legal Counsel Paul Whitty, Legal Counsel Kristen Padron, Management Assistant

The following matters were considered:

# PLANNING COMMISSION ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 18, 2018

#### 2017 Annual Report

**00:01:53** The 2017 Planning Commission Annual Report was presented by Planning Director Emily Liu.

#### **Officer Elections**

**00:32:25** Commissioner Brown nominated Vince Jarboe for the position of Planning Commission Chair.

**00:32:40** On a motion by Commissioner Howard, seconded by Commissioner Lindsey, the following resolution was adopted:

**RESOLVED**, that the Louisville Metro Planning Commission does hereby **APPROVE** the re-election of Vince Jarboe to the position of Planning Commission Chair.

#### The vote was as follows:

YES: Brown, Peterson, Lindsey, Lewis, Howard, and Carlson

**NOT PRESENT: Smith, Ferguson, and Tomes** 

**ABSTAINING: Jarboe** 

**00:34:20** Commissioner Howard nominated Marilyn Lewis for the position of Planning Commission Vice Chair.

**00:34:32** On a motion by Commissioner Lindsey, seconded by Commissioner Brown, the following resolution was adopted:

**RESOLVED**, that the Louisville Metro Planning Commission does hereby **APPROVE** the re-election of Marilyn Lewis to the position of Planning Commission Vice Chair.

#### The vote was as follows:

YES: Brown, Peterson, Lindsey, Jarboe, Howard, and Carlson

**NOT PRESENT: Smith, Ferguson, and Tomes** 

**ABSTAINING: Lewis** 

An audio/visual recording of the Planning Commission hearing is available on the Planning & Design Services website, or you may contact the Customer Service staff to view the recording or to obtain a copy.

### PLANNING COMMISSION ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 18, 2018

## **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting adjourned at approximately 1:00 p.m.

Chair

Division Director