

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Tentative Community Affairs Committee

Chair Person Barbara Shanklin (D-2) Vice Chair Kevin Triplett (D-15) Committee Member Stuart Benson (R-20) Committee Member David Yates (D-25)

Thursday, February 21, 2019

12:00 PM

Council Chambers

THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

17th ANNUAL BLACK HISTORY MONTH PROGRAM

Call to Order

Chair Person Shanklin called the meeting to order at 12:04 PM.

Roll Call

Chair Person Shanklin introduced members that were present. A quorum was established.

Present: 4 - Chair Person Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Vice Chair Kevin Triplett (D-15), Committee Member Stuart Benson (R-20), and Committee Member David Yates (D-25)

Non-Committee Members

Council Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Council Member Donna Purvis (D-5), Council Member Paula McCraney (D-7), Brandon Coan (D 8), Bill Hollander (D 9), Council Member Mark Fox (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D 14), Council Member Kevin Triplett (D 15), Council Member Scott Reed (D 16), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member Anthony Piagentini (D 19), Council Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Council Member Nicole George (D-21), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Council Member David Yates (D-25), Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26).

Clerk(s)

H. Stephen Ott, Clerk

Special Discussion

1. ID 19-0245

17th ANNUAL BLACK HISTORY MONTH PROGRAM

Attachments: 2019 Black History Program.pdf

Chair Person Shanklin recognized the District Honorees and the Special Community Honoree. (See the attached program for the complete list of honorees and program participants).

Adjournment

Without objection Chair Person Shanklin adjourned the meeting at 1:14 PM.