

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Budget Committee

Chair Person Bill Hollander (D-9) Vice Chair Kevin Kramer (R-11) Committee Member Keisha Dorsey (D-3) Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4) Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7) Committee Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10) Committee Member Rick Blackwell (D-12) Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14) Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16) Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17) Committee Member Marilyn Parker (R-18)

Thursday, February 28, 2019

6:00 PM

Council Chambers

THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

Call to Order

Chair Person Hollander called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

Roll Call

Chair Person Hollander introduced the committee members and non-committee members present. A quorum was established.

Committee Member Blackwell arrived at 6:06 p.m., Committee Member Winkler arrived at 6:06 p.m., Committee Member Mulvihill arrived at 6:07 p.m., and Committee Member Fowler arrived at 6:11 p.m.

Committee Member Sexton Smith left at 6:43 p.m. and Committee Member Reed left at 7:10 p.m.

Present: 11 - Chair Person Bill Hollander (D-9), Vice Chair Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee Member Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7), Committee Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Committee Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16), Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17), and Committee Member Marilyn Parker (R-18)

Non-Committee Member(s)

Council Member Jessica Green (D-1), Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Council President David James (D-6), Council Member Brandon Coan (D-8), Council Member Mark H. Fox (D-13), Council Member Kevin Triplett (D-15), Council Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), and Council Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Support Staff

Beth Stenberg and LaTonya Bell, Metro Council Finance

Clerk(s)

David B. Wagner, CKMC H. Stephen Ott, CKMC

Special Discussion

1. ID 19-0298

Public Comment on the Increase in Pension Contributions Required by the Kentucky Retirement Systems, Possible Reductions in Metro Services and a Proposed Increase in the Insurance Premium Tax

Attachments: 022819 Public Speakers Sign Up Sheets.pdf

022819 HANDOUT - Daniel Cobble.pdf 022819 HANDOUT - Ricardo Aguayo.pdf

Chair Person Hollander explained how the public hearing would proceed and called the speakers forward in the order they signed up (see attached document titled "022819 Public Speakers Sign Up Sheets.pdf").

Adjournment

Without objection, Chair Person Hollander adjourned the meeting at 8:15 p.m.