

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Public Safety Committee

Chair Person Jessica Green (D-1) Vice Chair James Peden (R-23) Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4) Committee Member Donna L. Purvis (D-5) Committee Member Mark H. Fox (D-13) Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19) Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

3:30 PM

Council Chambers

Call to Order

Chair Person Green called the meeting to order at 3:32 p.m.

Roll Call

Chair Person Greeen introduced the committee members and non-committee members present. A quorum was established.

Committee Member Sexton Smith arrived at 3:37 p.m.

Present: 7 - Chair Person Jessica Green (D-1), Vice Chair James Peden (R-23), Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Committee Member Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Committee Member Mark H. Fox (D-13), Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19), and Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24)

Non-Committee Member(s)

Council Member and President David James (D-6), Council Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Council Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), and Council Member **Kevin Triplett (D-15)**

Support Staff

Dee Baltimore, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

Clerk(s)

H. Stephen Ott, Metro Council Clerk **Sharon Jones, Assistant Clerk**

Special Discussion

ID 19-1502

Staffing and Retirements Resulting in Fewer Officers on the Street - Chief Steve **Conrad, Louisville Metro Police Department**

> Chief Steve Conrad and Assistant Chief Josh Judah, both of the Louisville Metro Police Department, spoke to the issue.

Adjournment

Without objection, Chair Person Green adjourned the meeting at 4:38 p.m.