

## **Louisville Metro Government**

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

# Action Summary - Final Budget Committee

Chair Person Bill Hollander (D-9)
Vice Chair Kevin Kramer (R-11)
Committee Member Keisha Dorsey (D-3)
Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4)
Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7)
Committee Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10)
Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14)
Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16)
Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17)
Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19)
Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

3:30 PM

**Council Chambers** 

#### **BUDGET HEARINGS FY2020-2021**

#### Call to Order

Chair Person Hollander called the meeting to order at 3:32 p.m.

#### **Roll Call**

Chair Person Hollander introduced the committee members and non-committee members present. A quorum was established.

NOTE: All committee members and non-committee members attended the meeting virtually.

Present: 9 -

- 9 Chair Person Bill Hollander (D-9), Vice Chair Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee Member Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7), Committee Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16), and Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19)
- Excused: 2 Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17), and Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

#### Non-Committee Member(s)

Council Member Donna Purvis (D-5), Council President David James (D-6), Council Member Brandon Coan (D-8), Council Member Mark Fox (D-13), Council Member Kevin Triplett (D-15), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member James Peden (R-23), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Council Member David Yates (D-25)

#### **Support Staff**

LaTonya Bell, Metro Council Finance Staff Beth Stenberg, Metro Council Finance Staff

## Clerk(s)

Connie Dearing, Assistant Clerk Lisa Franklin-Gray, Assistant Clerk Sonya Harward, Clerk

#### **Departments/Agencies**

## ID 20-0527

#### **Emergency Services**

Attachments: FY21 ES Budget Hearing Presentation.pdf

Jody Meiman, Emergency Management Agency Daniel Frockt, Office of Management and Budget Aaron Jackson, Office of Management and Budget

#### ID 20-0528

#### **Fire Department**

Gregory Frederick, Louisville Metro Fire Department Daniel Frockt, Office of Management and Budget Aaron Jackson, Office of Management and Budget

#### ID 20-0529

#### **Corrections Department**

Attachments: FY20-21 LMDC Budget Presentation.pdf

Dwayne Clark, Louisville Metro Corrections Eric Troutman, Louisville Metro Corrections Daniel Frockt, Office of Management and Budget Aaron Jackson, Office of Management and Budget

#### **Budget FY2020-2021 Supporting Documentation**

#### ID 20-0505

#### **Recommended Executive Budget**

Attachments: FY2020-2021 Mayor's Recommended Executive Budget.pdf

FY2020-2021 Mayor's Recommended Detailed Budget.pdf

### ID 20-0506

## **Budget Hearing Schedule**

Attachments: FY 2021 Budget Hearing Calendar.pdf

## **Adjournment**

Without objection, Chair Hollander adjourned the meeting at 6:49 p.m.