

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Budget Committee

Chair Person Bill Hollander (D-9) Vice Chair Kevin Kramer (R-11) Committee Member Keisha Dorsey (D-3) Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4) Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7) Committee Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10) Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14) Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16) Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17) Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19) Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Monday, June 8, 2020 3:30 PM **Council Chambers**

BUDGET HEARINGS FY2020-2021

Call to Order

Chair Person Hollander called the meeting to order at 3:31 p.m.

Roll Call

Chair Person Hollander introduced the committee members and non-committee members present. A quorum was established.

*NOTE: All committee members and non-committee members present attended virtually.

Present: 11 - Chair Person Bill Hollander (D-9), Vice Chair Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee Member Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Committee Member Barbara Sexton Smith (D-4), Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7), Committee Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16), Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17), Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19), and Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Non-Committee Member(s)

Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Council Member Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Council Member Brandon Coan (D-8), Council Member Nicole George (D-21), and Council Member David Yates (D-25).

Support Staff

LaTonya Bell, Metro Council Finance Staff Beth Stenberg, Metro Council Finance Staff

Clerk(s)

Connie Dearing, Assistant Clerk Sonya Harward, Clerk

Departments/Agencies

ID 20-0533

Louisville Forward, including Economic Development, Develop Louisville, Codes and Regulations, and Affordable Housing and Trust Fund

Attachments: FY21 LF Budget presentation 060820.pdf

- -Mary Ellen Wiederwohl, Louisville Forward
- -Rebecca Fleischaker, Economic Development
- -Jeff O'Brien, Develop Louisville
- -Robert Kirchdorfer, Codes and Regulations
- -Ben Anderson, Codes and Regulations
- -Tiffany Smith, Parking Authority of River City
- -Keith Talley, Air Pollution Control District
- -Daniel Frockt, Office of Management and Budget
- -Aaron Jackson, Office of Management and Budget

Budget FY2020-2021 Supporting Documentation

ID 20-0505

Recommended Executive Budget

Attachments: FY2020-2021 Mayor's Recommended Executive Budget.pdf

FY2020-2021 Mayor's Recommended Detailed Budget.pdf

ID 20-0506

Budget Hearing Schedule

Attachments: FY 2021 Budget Hearing Calendar.pdf

Adjournment

Without objection, Chair Person Hollander adjourned the meeting at 6:47 p.m.