

# Action Summary Historic Landmarks & Preservation

Thursday, November 19, 2020	9:00 AM	Online via Webex

**Dst.** Commission

#### **Call To Order**

Present: 13 - Commissioner Carrye Jones, Commissioner Stefanie Buzan, Commissioner Robert Kirchdorfer, Commissioner Morgan Ward, Commissioner David Morgan, Commissioner Tamika Jackson, Commissioner Emily Liu, Commissioner Amin Omidy, Commissioner Lori Stahlgren, Commissioner Ashlyn Ackerman, Commissioner Howard Rosenberg, Commissioner Christopher Fuller, and Commissioner Chris Hartman

## **Approval Of Minutes**

#### 1. <u>LMC\_Minutes\_09.10.20</u>

Approval of the Minutes from the September 10, 2020 Historic Landmarks and Preservation Districts Commission meeting.

A motion was made by Commissioner Ackerman, seconded by Commissioner Fuller, that the Minutes from the September 10, 2020 Historic Landmarks & Preservation Districts Commission be APPROVED. The motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: 12 - Jones, Buzan, Kirchdorfer, Ward, Morgan, Jackson, Liu, Stahlgren, Ackerman, Rosenberg, Fuller, and Hartman

Abstain: 1 - Omidy

## **Public Hearing**

#### 2. <u>20-LANDMARK-0001</u>

Request: Project Name: Request: Jurisdiction: Council District: Case Manager:		Individual Landmark Designation Review Liberty Hall (Odd Fellows Bldg.) 211-215 W. Muhammad Ali Blvd Louisville Metro 4-Barbara Sexton Smith Cynthia Elmore, Historic Preservation Officer	
A motion was made by Commissioner Buzan, seconded by Commissioner Stahlgren, that Case Number 20-LANDMARK-0001, Individual Landmark Designation Request, be APPROVED based upon Criterion A and D. The motion carried by the following vote:			
Yes:	10 -	Jones, Buzan, Morgan, Jackson, Liu, Omidy, Stahlgren, Ackerman, Rosenberg, and Fuller	
No:	2 -	Kirchdorfer, and Ward	
Abstain:	1 -	Hartman	

# Adjournment