

Louisville Metro Government

601 W. Jefferson Street Louisville, KY 40202

Action Summary - Final Budget Committee

Chair Bill Hollander (D-9)
Vice Chair Kevin Kramer (R-11)
Committee Member Jecorey Arthur (D-4)
Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7)
Committee Member Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8)
Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14)
Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17)
Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19)
Committee Member Nicole George (D-21)
Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22)
Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Saturday, July 17, 2021

11:00 AM

UofL's ShelbyHurst Campus 9001 Shelbyvillle Road Founders Union Building, Room 201

BUDGET COMMITTEE HEARING THIS IS CONSIDERED A SPECIAL MEETING

Call to Order

Chair Hollander called the meeting to order at 11:02 a.m.

Roll Call

Present: 5 - Chair Bill Hollander (D-9), Vice Chair Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Committee Member Nicole George (D-21), and

Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22)

Excused: 6 - Committee Member Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7), Committee Member Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8), Committee Member

Cindi Fowler (D-14), Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17), and Committee

Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

Non-Committee Member(s)

Council President David James (D-6), Council Member Scott Reed (R-16), and Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18)

Support Staff

LaTonya Bell, Metro Council Staff Ginny First, Executive Assistant Steve Haag, Minority Caucus Director Aaron Horner, Majority Caucus Director

Clerk(s)

Sonya Harward, Clerk

Olivia Bennett, Assistant Clerk

Public Hearing

ID 21-0850

Public Comment on Use of American Rescue Plan Coronavirus Local Fiscal Recovery ("ARP") Funds

Attachments: Sign In Sheets for 7-17-21 - Redacted.pdf

Handout - D. O'Gorman (7-17-21 Hearing).pdf

Handout - T. Halbig (7-17-21 Hearing).pdf

Sign In Sheets for 7-19-21 Redacted.pdf

Handout - S. Wiser (7-19-21 Hearing).pdf

List of speakers is attached hereto.

Adjournment

Chair Hollander adjourned the meeting at 12:43 p.m.